We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 667: English reviews
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Damp carpet in room clearly off cleaning carpet which still had remnants of vomit. Bedding smelt terrible. Took 15 minutes to pour a pint of lager because of faulty pumps. Location good for pleasure beach but that's about it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jamiemG6895VX
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Where do I begin doors they slam shut no sleep food well had to wait 10 minutes on both mornings as run out , no staff and when u do complain they don't seem interested premier inn 100% better never will I stay at Travelodge again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johanne b
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer... More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this stay via Laterooms .com we booked for an acssesible room due to both myself and husband being Disabled arrived at the hotel to find laterooms had not advised the hotel even though i had recieved email confirmation when booked. The staff at the Hotel were fantastic and sorted the problem out also helping with any problem we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldhamsparky
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great. Staff were very welcoming and hotel was nice and clean. We had a family room which had 3 bed and we still had room to move around. The breakfast cafe was small in size and we ended up waiting about 15 to mins for a table. Staff couldn't really do much more as it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma G
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay, perfect location close to pleasure beach - very handy to get changed after getting wet on log flume. Room was comfortable & cosy bed, tasty breakfast & staff were very friendly/helpful. Thank you & will be back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H6363FTamandaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night only and glad it was only that. Checked in which was fine, then climbed a dirty staircase to the first floor. Said hello to a cleaner who was blatantly ignorant. Travelodge advertise king size beds. This was definitely not a king size. The bed side light made a buzzing noise when switched on and overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mowbs1
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and our hotel team were not friendly and kind. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall we were happy with the rooms, clean modern rooms, small shower with awful shower curtain. we payed for breakfast in the morning and most the food pots were empty, you couldnt get a full breakfast cause you would have to wait for eggs or suasage or bacon to be bought out there was always something empty, i didnt get... More 

Helpful?
Thank conor_amelia
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from our stay at Travelodge we're the staff are great 👍 hotel was lovely clean warm quiet had a great time would recommend great value for money thanks to the staff for making our trip that little bit better 😀👍

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank williamsD5161NU
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its in a good location close to the pleasure beach and 1 of the piers and weatherspoons.stayed here twice now they do need to step up the game a bit with the rooms as we were on the side of the hotel the pleasure beach is on the the window would not shut properly so we could here the music... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your issues you've experienced with the windows and external noise in your accommodation. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be a good location to access the surrounding attractions. Thank you... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean tidy and good value. Nothing fancy but what more do you want. Request a room over the carpark if you don't want to hear the funfair/pleasure beach until it closes (assuming you aren't there). 1.5 miles to the tower which is reasonable walk. trams stop nearby the sandcastle swimming pool. Our children 5 & 6 loved the whole experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 714nicola
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
378 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good,disabled rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles TrudyD452, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles 944jaynes, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet even near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 605lainec, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms 102 and 103”
 of 5 bubbles johnt369, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles CarolT222, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay