We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Darfield Hotel

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good12%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(14 reviews)
“charnley road”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for The Darfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
68
14
13
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
14
13
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouncil car parkstayed herecharnley roadbirthday weekendtoastcant wait to returncoral islandb btriple roomcentral locationrooms were very cleanwould stay againcooked breakfasta great staybed was comfortablelocation is greatgreat value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Excellent value for money,stayed for rugby weekend, hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. We were very happy with our stay.Location was good. Just look out when parking as we were given parking ticket (council car park at bottom of road) but this...More

Thank Margaret C
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel, Owner at The Darfield HotelResponded 4 July 2017

thank you for your stay and you have made a valid point parking is a nightmare in Blackpool, we are looking into parking permits for our guests but the other hotels have took them all before we took over the darfield, there is 4 car...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned after yet another brill girlie weekend at the darfield, Ann & Steve are fab hosts always make us feel welcome we've been coming to the darfield for many years now, wouldn't go anywhere else even though they might have us anymore because I...More

Thank shirl302
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel, Owner at The Darfield HotelResponded 27 May 2017

always a pleasure when you girls come, see you again in October!

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2nights on a hen weekend. This was my third stay in Blackpool on hen weekends so knew that part of these package deals include basic hotels. What I did not expect was dirty rooms and the rudest hostess I have ever met!Professionalism and...More

5  Thank SianandChris10
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel, Owner at The Darfield HotelResponded 15 May 2017

THIS IS A DUPLICATE OF THE SAME PARTY GIVING ANOTHER 2 REVIEWS FOR THE SAME NIGHT! SO PROBABILITY WILL BE MORE TO TRY BRING OUR SCORE AND GOOD NAME DOWN! As i expected this review to be put on here even after stating you had...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I booked my sisters hen do through a company known as red7 just a little over a year ago, myself and the 10 girls that stayed at the hotel were mega exited about our stay and the activities we had planned. A few weeks running...More

10  Thank sineadthompson2013
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel, Owner at The Darfield HotelResponded 10 May 2017

As i expected this review to be put on here even after stating you had a great time and thanked us for your stay. You did book through a company we inherited when we took over the Darfield 1.5 years ago and did do stag/hens...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

There was 11 Hen's sat in the bar at 8.30pm, playing a couple of Hen games (as you do) nothing too raunchy, we weren't making a mess or disrupting anyone. We had shut the door int he bar, Anne (landlady) came in with the worst...More

4  Thank hmscott91
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel, Owner at The Darfield HotelResponded 10 May 2017

THIS IS A DUPLICATE OF THE SAME PARTY GIVING 2 REVIEWS FOR THE SAME NIGHT! As i expected this review to be put on here even after stating you had a great time and thanked us for your stay. You did book through a company...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauwra_uk
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from The_Darfield_Hotel | Property representative |
We are the owners and had no email. where and what date did you book to check to see if you picked b&b or room only. As for the parking there is a car park in the street and 2 in the next street. there is more in the... More
0
Votes
Lorraine M
30 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Ben B | Reviewed this property |
We only stayed for a night, if we were in Blackpool for longer we might have moved on, for our visit it wasn't worth changing.
0
Votes
ladyajgardner
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from wonderwar |
No breakfast is £5,00 full english toast tea coffee and fresh orange juice sometimes have 1 space for car but its 1st come 1st served
0
Votes
Room Tips
"check if there is an escape route,in case of fire."
Read review
"As previous all rooms are to be upgraded"
Read review
"Just tell the owner when booking I'm sure she we do her best to accommodate you she did us"
Read review
"Family room is great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing