We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

By The Seaside

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“full english”(21 reviews)
“my partner”(20 reviews)
“little touches”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for By The Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
268
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
268
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishmy partnerlittle touchesvisiting blackpoolbreakfast was amazingnice coupleb and bgreat hostsplace to staytoastfresh fruitnext yearjust arrived backwould highly recommend this hotelnothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionstayed longer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel first weekend in december due to my mother falling on the prom first night we were there and ending up in hospital our weekend turned in to a week..and we have to say that circumstances aside it was the best...More

Thank nicola l
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded 31 January 2012

Thank you Nicola 1 for such a lovely review firstly thank you so much for the flowers . I hope your mom is much better and we will be able to see you all again soon give our love to ALexandria what a girl!...move over...More

Reviewed 1 November 2011

2nd year at the Clovelly and it was lovely yet again. Very clean cosy rooms and Hilary and Kim are so friendly. Will hopefully be back next year with a baby in tow!

Thank Punkprincess666
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you punkprincess for writing this review lovely to see you both again all the best for the future love Hilary xx

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay at The Clovelly. Wonderful! The service is fantastic and couldnt fault the room at all. The owners made us feel very welcome and couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast was fantastic, very filling! Our room was very...More

Thank kerryaa
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded 4 November 2011

Thank you Kerryaa for writing this review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you again next year Love Hilary xx

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Fantastic, from the moment we arrived owners Hillary & Kim made us feel like part of the family. Nice rooms and great food,great location in easy walk of both the pleasure beach and the centre.We will be going back very soon, we wouldn't say anywhere...More

Thank tracey b
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you TracyB for writing this review what a lovely crowd you all were the rooms were spotless when you all left thank you.Hope to see you next year love Hilary xx

Reviewed 26 September 2011

My parents have been to this hotel several times over the years and always rate it very highly. The choice at breakfast is amazing, full english, fresh fruits, crereal, pancakes.. the list goes on. The last couple of years they have taken my 2.5 year...More

Thank PIPPINMOUSE
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded 21 October 2011

Thank you PIPINMOU for writing this review it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us see you next year love Hilary xx

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andyggow2010
16 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Bytheseaside22 | Property representative |
Yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"don't know"
Read review
"We had room 5 which was a family room, plenty of space, spotless and quiet"
Read review
"all rooms luvly.we ad a back room , very quiet."
Read review
"Bedroom no2 very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing