We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Silverdene Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Silverdene Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Silverdene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Me and my family arrived here and believed to be staying in Adam and Eve for the owner to say you are going to say in silverdene Well when we got there we walked through the door and it smelt like urine just about being able to make it upstairs he gave us our keys. I walked into our room...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tea C
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Was supposed to be staying here with my 3 children, mum and aunt, OMG was absolutely terrible by far The WORST place I've ever seen there was no tv no tea making facilities , the carpet Was riding up the filthy skirting board just a bed and a sink???? As for the family room well who only knows what was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Vickywhu
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a one night stay in Blackpool and stayed at silverdene hotel. As a family of 5 it's difficult to find a hotel with a room big enough for us all but this hotel ticked all the boxes, excellent location only a couple mins walk from the tower etc. we arrived there early and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travt1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

me and a friend stayed here for one night, only have good things to say about this place. Recieved a text from henry on the day of arrival to say we could check in early and also on the day of departure thanking us for our stay there. Rooms and location good, with in walking didtance of train station, would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having spent so much time trying to find a good hotel that can accommodate a family of five, I came across the Silverdene hotel. It's family friendly, Henry the owner is very polite and willing to help at any time. The room was big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. Parking is on site and thd hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam K
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Just left and can't rate enough! X Henry is fab and so helpful, great location and very clean and tidy!!! Thanks Henry!! It ticked all the boxes for our girls night and we would defiantly return in future!! RECOMMENDED!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tracyandjohn2010
thesilverdenehotel, Owner at The Silverdene Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad your stay with us was pleasant, and you had a great night out! You were wonderful guests and it would be great to have you stay with us again. Remember you get a discount, if you book directly with the hotel. Thanks and take care!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I firstly booked another hotel in Blackpool for our visit but after reading the reviews on here decided i`d best cancel it because although it was very cheap it sounded terrible.I then booked The Silverdene.The bonus of this place was it also had a breakfast included and had a bar.Soon as i confirmed my booking i received a call from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank villajase
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We booked this room literally last minute in school holidays, during the illuminations for five of us, so didn't really expect it to be up to much, especially for the price we payed, but I have to say we were all pleasantly surprised. The service was fantastic, they really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikijanec
Uk
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We came to stay for the weekend, was not impressed with the room as was dirty, small, pokey and dull. Very basic. No en suite and when u have your grand child with you to go 2floors to use the loo is a joke. I took my problems to the manager/owner and he was very unhelpful and rude so I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irvin R
thesilverdenehotel, Manager at The Silverdene Hotel, responded to this review

Mr Robinson, there are toilets and showers on every floor, so there is no need to lie about that! The room was clean and well presented when you checked in. Why didn't you mention anything, when you checked in. Let's be honest here. When you called to book the room, you wanted only one night. I told you it was...

hull east yorshire
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I booked this hotel after trawling the Internet for hrs for someone who could put me my partner and 4 children up for the night to out delight Harry the owner had a room for us:-) on arrival he checked us in straight away offered to help with bags I also had a pram but that wasn't a problem as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaxhouse

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#224 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
1.6 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#445 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
2.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
2.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Open all year, the Silverdene Hotel is a clean, comfortable and cheerful family-run hotel which offers wholesome home cooked food at affordable prices; reduced rates for senior citizens and children, mid-week discounts, short stays are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Silverdene Hotel

Address: 18-19 Shannon Street, Blackpool FY1 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Silverdene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Silverdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Silverdene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here is my tip....”
 of 5 bubbles 709teac, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“There are quite alot of other hotels in this area so it could get abit noisy when busy but we had a lovely nights sleep.We were on the top floor of the hotel but i think these rooms are for groups and single people because single bed rooms but 1st and 2nd floor rooms seemed to be for families and couples.”
 of 5 bubbles villajase, 25 May 2013 | Read review
“Not a far distance from the promenade but you are in a nice quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SafahA, 9 Jul 2012 | Read review
“my dear friend`s all room are nice,,,don`t worry hotel is nice Enjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy,,,,”
 of 5 bubbles santosh7777, 7 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Please do not stay at this hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles 164CK, 26 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5