We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
22/11/2017 23/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Alexandra Hotel

    74 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    22/11/201723/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good32%
    • Average16%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    22 Nov23 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (336)
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Alexandra Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    61 - 65 of 336 reviews

    Reviewed 22 April 2017

    Spent 5 nights four days at the Alexandra Hotel. Coach travel from Hamilton to Blackpool 4 hours including 30min stop at Tebay services for a smoke tea/break. Coach Whitestar Coach drivers were first class, comfortable and smooth and fresh we arrived at 2:30 at hotel...More

    1  Thank johnnykaka
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 26 April 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice 5 star review. Reading excellent guest comments make our week - we're very pleased you had a great time on holiday with us.. from the journey down on whitestar to your brilliant experience with us here at...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    Stayed at the Royal Alexandra for the Grand National, Friday till Sunday, lovely hotel and staff, they couldn't do enough for you especially the restaurant staff, room although small was very clean and the bed was so comfy!! Meals were delicious and the breakfast was...More

    Thank Shona R
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 18 April 2017

    Dear Guest, many thanks for feedback. We are delighted to learn you had a great time on holiday with us and it's brilliant our staff looked after you so well. We aim to deliver a great guest experience from check in to departure so it's...More

    Reviewed 8 April 2017

    my wife and myself have just spent 5 days at this hotel and can highly recommend it .....our room was clean the food was great ...the service was first class ....and the entertainment was amazing ...I must make a special mention to the amazing four...More

    3  Thank david h
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 11 April 2017

    Dear Geast, wow what a great review! Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday from the food, the service and entertainment at night! It's great you got to see the fantastic Four D's during your...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed with daughter fri-mon hotel is just same as last time we stayed mostly same staff. In newer bit of hotel & room nicer. Freshly painted & new carpet. Food was nice & good choices. 99p bar from 12-5 nightly entertainment & bingo good stayMore

    Thank Lpratt77
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 6 April 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review. We are so pleased you were comfortable in our newly refurbished section of the hotel. Being returning guests your comments are invaluable to us so thank you for the feedback on our food, as with last time...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    Spent 3 nights here, with my sister and our daughters. 2x Triple rooms, were a good size, however rooms were very outdated with damp patches on ceiling and walls, stains/rips in carpets. 1 room had bathroom updated and room seemed more fresh than the other....More

    Thank Kelly S
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 6 April 2017

    Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your allocated rooms. We do kindly ask guests to make management aware of any issues immediately so they can be resolved there and then to ensure your holiday...More

    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #12 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Adelaide House Hotel
    317 reviews
    #18 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Oak Lea Hotel
    194 reviews
    #54 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    #15 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Alexandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Oak Lea Hotel
    194 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Adelaide House Hotel
    317 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
    721 reviews
    .18 km away
    Lowery Cafe
    41 reviews
    .10 km away
    Munchys Cafe
    95 reviews
    .09 km away
    Casey's Cafe
    35 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Blackpool Tower
    8,223 reviews
    .32 km away
    Winter Gardens Blackpool
    1,850 reviews
    .16 km away
    The Grand Theatre Blackpool
    975 reviews
    .27 km away
    Coral Island Blackpool
    1,609 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amdonaghy
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from drewster28 | Reviewed this property |
    No there is none
    0
    Votes
    robert c
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, no unfortunately not - all meals are selected on a daily basis from a choice menu
    0
    Votes
    mrsmactwerper
    27 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, unfortunately we do not have a dedicated car park however close by there is ample secure pay and display parking with very reasonable 24 hr rates Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A room without SCAFFOLDING and are able to open windows"
    Read review
    "42 nice big quiet room"
    Read review
    "Room 306 is a nice family room"
    Read review
    "Tiny room, old spring mattress. No soap in the shower. Tiny sink. A little run down hotel. Very nice staff..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing