We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomcar parkfamily roomrefurbished roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areastayed for one nightself servicenorth pier
Business trip went well but it the stay was unimpressive, breakfast was lacking, staff was grumpy, decor was ok but left hotell feeling i might book elsewhere in blackpool as confident i will get better service.
Wow!!!! What can I say. We have just returned from the Luxury Soul Weekender, and we have had the most amazing stay.
Being Vegan we usually find it difficult to find decent food when we travel, so this time I thought I would talk to...More
7 Thank VivyBee
Response from HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool HotelResponded 18 January 2018
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool.
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the vegan menu selection and the staff provided a good standard...More
Booked a family room which was disappointing. Bit scruffy, bathroom door didn’t lock and a bit cold . Told the lovely guy on reception who found us a much nicer room . Good breakfast. Lovely pool. Remember kids can’t go in pool alone even though...More
We stayed last weekend for an organised music weekend and overall was ok although could do with a little updating and attention! Maid service was poor at best, glasses not taken from the room that belonged in the bar and room glasses not even cleaned!...More
We stayed her on a Saturday night to attend a friends party. Car parking is good. Hotel was very busy. First thoughts were nice, clean with friendly helpful reception staff. Plenty of lifts so no waiting to go to and from your rooms. Rooms were...More
Response from HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool HotelResponded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and sharing your feedback.
I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations, particularly with the room you occupied. I am sorry we did not have...More