We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/08/2017 31/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    South Beach

    365-367 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/08/2017 31/08/2017
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good26%
    • Average7%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea front” (36 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from South Beach
    Deals (3)
    30 Aug31 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    #40 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    #60 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Stockton Grange Hotel
    89 reviews
    #63 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Bond Hotel
    242 reviews
    #47 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (478)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 478 reviews

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    We had visited the South beach a few years ago and we decided to visit again. The breakfast is very good with a good selection available. The location is very good as it is located between the Central and South piers. The owners are very...More

    Thank Jamie598
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    The room was really spacious and clean. The buffet style breakfast both mornings was lovely and plentiful. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. After some of the terrible places we have stayed in at Blackpool this was a very welcome change...More

    Thank Linda C
    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    I booked a 2 day break at this hotel.. On arrival we were being given a room but this was change when the owner realised we were staying using a Groupon voucher. The room we were given was the smallest double I have ever seen...More

    Thank Veronica B
    Response from angie3422, Owner at South BeachResponded 8 July 2017

    Sorry you didn't like your stay. But I think you were under the impression you paid £100 pound a night for the 2 of you. You had a special voucher for £55 for 2 persons for 2 nights. So please get real, and free parking...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    We loved the South Beach. We stayed June 28th-30th and enjoyed our stay so much. We were a group of 2 families with kids of various ages. South Beach has good hosts who really walked the extra mile, clean room and tasty breakfast. Nice wee...More

    Thank cas s
    Response from angie3422, Owner at South BeachResponded 6 July 2017

    many thanks for your lovely review & much appreciated no you weren't too scary..see you next year

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    the hotel was right on the seafront and had a bar/lounge that gave a great view so even if you didn't get a room with a sea view you only had to go downstairs to get one! the deal was through groupon so included sandwiches...More

    Thank 818angela99
    Response from angie3422, Owner at South BeachResponded 6 July 2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay - see you next year

    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    #40 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    #60 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Stockton Grange Hotel
    89 reviews
    #63 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Bond Hotel
    242 reviews
    #47 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    • Also Known As
    • South Beach Hotel Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    St. Chads Hotel
    345 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Stockton Grange Hotel
    89 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Bond Hotel
    242 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Notarianni Ice Cream
    429 reviews
    .30 km away
    The Taj Mahal Blackpool
    660 reviews
    .31 km away
    Morgans
    182 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Auctioneer
    207 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,398 reviews
    .76 km away
    Sandcastle Waterpark
    3,503 reviews
    .83 km away
    Paris Casino
    92 reviews
    .76 km away
    Bloomfield Road
    7 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Niknak261076
    31 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Friendsofelknobbo | Reviewed this property |
    hello, 8-10
    0
    Votes
    Keith H
    9 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from angie3422 | Property representative |
    Sorry can't deal with reservations via trip advisor.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't go room not good"
    Read review
    "Book for room on first floor"
    Read review
    "Not in the room long enough to comment"
    Read review
    "Just call & speak to Angie"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing