We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morrisy House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Morrisy House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Morrisy House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

very disappointed, room box like. everything white. no internet.for duration of our stay. so many excuses. it was going to be working by midnight, then it was going to be in on 12th july. then it was going to be on the day we were leaving,could not recommend this hotel. our twin room was very basic. would not stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coombesg13
Management response:

Having recently taken over the hotel it was necessary to have new broadband and card machine contracts. These took a lot longer to set up than expected due to failings by our providers. Both issues were completely beyond our control at the time and fully explained to the mother and daughter concerned. We now have wi-fi and a working card...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed here for a weekend. Sue & Lee have just taken over but all the rooms look as good as before. Ideal location near to the Pleasure beach and South pier. Definitely one of the better B & B's in Blackpool. Good Breakfast. Limited Parking available. We will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Place was lovely. Myself and my cousin stayed here Friday to Sunday last June 2015. The room was gorgeous and very clean, bed were comfy and there was no noice from outside. The owners had not long taken over and were so friendly. We sat in the bar and chatted away with them for ages. Their dog Alan was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel last week for a weekend away in Blackpool with my family. I had a single room which was very spacious and clean. The rooms were nice and warm and the breakfast was very good. Literally a stones throw away from the seafront and very close to the pleasure beach. There is some free parking but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGibbo
leicester
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I've stayed in various b&b's in Blackpool but I have to say this one was a big improvement on what I'd come to expect. Free parking (although limited spaces) was a bonus and the hotel is ideally placed, very close to the promenade, South Pier and Pleasure Beach. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rob-the-blue
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed Monday to Friday with family. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was very good with all items fresh cooked. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is close to the pleasure beach and sea front. Will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay186530
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Booked 2 family rooms just 2 days before arrival. Rachel was very helpful on the telephone and put our minds at rest over parking the 2 cars. On arrival we were able to park both cars at the rear of the property. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The bed was very comfy and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa W
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Nice room, 21 pound for an ensuite is great value so its to be recommended Quite near the promenade so its a bit noisy in the day but I had a good nights sleep. Bed was comfy enough and the staff friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris k
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a small group of teacher friends at the beginning of the six weeks holiday. The location is excellent, and the owner is both pleasant and inviting. For the price we paid, I was surprised at the quality of the rooms and en suites. Pleasant family environment at a great price. We didn't have breakfast but the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleythe3rd
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Stopped here for the weekend and honestly couldn't of asked for a better stay! Room was clean and cosy and had everything we needed. We stayed in the ground superior room and couldn't be more pleased. Beds were super comfy and you never heard noise from outside or other guests in the building. Breakfast was full English which was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurenemilysmith

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
926 reviews
4.5 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.9 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
417 reviews
0.0 km away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#42 of 912 in Blackpool
152 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilbre Hotel
Hilbre Hotel
#37 of 912 in Blackpool
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxed holiday in a family atmosphere where every effort will be made to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Where good food and cleanliness are assured having recently been awarded by the top rating of 5 from Food Safety & Hygiene. With 13 comfortably furnished bedrooms comprising of double, twin and family types. We are a Family friendly hotel so unfortunately we are unable accommodate stag and hen parties ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morrisy House

Address: 17 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morrisy House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Morrisy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morrisy House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Morrisy House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 10 two queen beds ideal for families, tad tiny for for ladies!!! clothes etc,..quiet room, top floor though!”
 of 5 bubbles happypeopleUk, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles feeelrobbed, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for families, great location, great all round”
 of 5 bubbles vickycon3884, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 10 great for families room 6 has sea view and front view”
 of 5 bubbles paulandandrea1, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are en suit ,”
 of 5 bubbles 665keithm665, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5