We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gramsford Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Gramsford Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Blackpool this week and stayed at the Gramsford Lodge. The room was nice and the management was brilliant, couldn't be more helpful with recommendations of where to eat, lovely people and a true credit to Blackpool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Well very nice young chap let us leave our bags at 10.30am went out got back at 6pm and the loveliest young lady carried our bags to room and gave us info etc. Was very surprised with room very clean basic but v good, bathroom brand new could have done with bathroom mirror, four bunk beds was really worried how...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Belinda B
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, for a kind, thoughtful and informative review, which will be a real help to guests who are unsure about booking. We meet so many guests who come to us after being dissapointed by other hotels, particularly those places that compete with us on budget room prices. We have been working very hard to deliver a clean, decent choice...

Bradford yorkshire
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here on 26&27th October 2016. This hotel is in bad need of a make over, however it is clean and the room we stayed in was basic with double bed, bedside tables tea and coffee and a small shower room with wash basin and toilet. We had a very warm and friendly welcome. they also have a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happybali9
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, very much for your review. We realise that our quirky restoration of the Victorian decor in this old, listed building will not appeal to those with a preference for the modern, standard hotel formula but we are glad that you did not let that discourage you from appreciating our best efforts and we will be happy to welcome...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Gransford Lodge during September 2016, and enjoyed our stay there so much we went back again the following month for 4 nights. Welcomed by Kim on both visits with a hot drink and a friendly chat, also met Alex on both occasions and talked about the old pictures of Blackpool hanging in the lounge. Found the Gransford...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris D
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

We were very pleased to welcome you back to Gramsford Lodge, for you return visit to Blackpool. You made a great choice for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed the great view and the extra services that can come with those rooms. Many of our guests book first time in a smaller, budget-price room and soon decide that...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend at start of the year. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Very chatty and welcoming. There is a small bar downstairs with a sitting area, and is reasonably priced. Room was spotless and the bed was the comfiest I have ever slept on. Breakfast was served in our room at the table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole M
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, very much for your kind appreciation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked your King-size Deluxe Sea-view room. We are glad that we can offer a quality experience for guests who choose these larger, sea-view rooms and we encourage everyone to check the details and photos of every available room on our own web site...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Arrived at the hotel and Alex was there to great us. Lovel man, drinks offerd from Cristina ,also a lovely girl.room was clean fresh and cosy. The bed was so comfy. Hotel has a lovely quirky feel to it, and felt at home. And a box of chocolates for my birthday was a nice toutch. Had a late drink first...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stockport2011
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your lovely words of appreciation and really happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do make an effort to take care of all our guests and it is always very gratifying to be told when we have succeeded. We hope to welcome you again to Blackpool in future and wish...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

lovely warm welcome from Alex our bags were taken to our room and we were giving a pot of tea on arrival and our room was basic but really clean we found other owner Kim very abrupt and rude especially on the day we were leaving swearing as waitress was late and we had ordered breakfast we felt really unwelcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammywammy63
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Well, we are glad to know that 1) your welcome was good, 2) your luggage was carried for you to your room 3) You enjoyed a complimentary pot of tea on arrival 4) The basic room you booked was clean (as it should be) We apologise for the lateness of a waitress. Monitoring your breakfast on the day, we understand...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

HI me and my husband booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary on Saturday 1st October, My husband had booked it online and it cost £75.00 he had only selected a one night stay but after booking realised the £75.00 was for a two night stay which we did not want to stay for but we couldn't cancel the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmac2511
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, for the frankness of your review. We regret that your online travel agent did not make it clear to you that they were selling you a minimum two-night stay. We offer a simple solution, for you and all our guests: we warmly invite you always to book directly on our own web site online, not with a third...

derbyshire
Reviewed 28 September 2016

hi i rang this hotel to book a room i found the man that answered the phone very pushy indeed he wanted me to pay the money upfront which dont included breakfast at all he then started asking me as regards what time i would be there found that strange as i have stayed in quite a few hotels never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jujuju65
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I am a travel agent and i would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! When i first went into the bed and breakfast i thought it was lovely. The first room we go the dirt was sticking to you off the floor, i pulled the carpet back and it was infested with bugs. I emailed the hotel as no one...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stacey S

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#172 of 915 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#523 of 915 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.0 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#701 of 915 in Blackpool
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#341 of 915 in Blackpool
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#104 of 915 in Blackpool
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#655 of 915 in Blackpool
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gramsford Lodge is a friendly, fully Licensed hotel facing the beach on the Promenade in Blackpool, welcoming guests to the bracing sea air and golden beaches of Britain's most central sea-side resort for over 150 years. Perfectly located for all major attractions, be welcome and make yourself at home. Rooms to suit all from the single traveller or couple with a choice of double rooms, up to families and groups of up to 8 people, (but not hen parties) From spacious, double sea-view en suite rooms, to very economical choices for the budget- concious visitor, you can enjoy beautiful sunset beach views, delicious breakfasts and a range of carefully selected beers, wines and spirits, liqueur coffees and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gramsford Lodge

Address: 237 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $40 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gramsford Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Gramsford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gramsford Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gramsford Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mum and 3 en-suite with 4 very comfy bunk beds Thanks Rear nice and quiet No 11”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaB66, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles stockport2011, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother u will be pushed into booking”
 of 5 bubbles jujuju65, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Obviously,the Seafront rooms are the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmB6682MN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was first floor with panoramic views over the esplanade and pier,”
 of 5 bubbles jeffh736, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay