We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
19 Nov 2013
“family trip”
8 Nov 2013
“excellent value with great location.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

thanks Rob and Janice for a great stay, 3rd time we have stayed and even though it was busy (last weekend of the illuminations ) the hosts were fantastic as always. Will be back in April and recommend this place to any family

2  Thank james s
Reviewed 8 November 2013

For lovers of Blackpool on a budget, Vance Lodge is the place to use for your stay. Clean, rooms with plenty of space crisp white cotton sheets. With Robert being a great help, nothing was to much trouble, we asked for extra towels, and the...More

1  Thank amanda187047
Reviewed 7 November 2013

After travelling for 4 hours, we had a phone call Half hour before arrival to say our en suite shower had broken. On arrival, we received a small discount & were given keys to another room to use the shower. All 5 of us had...More

Thank CinabarUK
Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 8 November 2013

I am very surprised at this most unfair review.... We had a shower failure in the family room booked, and IMMEDIATELY contacted this person telling him this. We offered a partial refund, or money back in full. He accepted a partial refund and said "no...More

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are a family of five just back from a two night stay at Vance Lodge. On arrival we were welcomed by Rob who offered to help us in with our luggage. After sorting out the free wifi for the children he gave us the...More

Thank Jackie S
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We've just arrived home from a "family weekend" in Blackpool. After reading the Vance lodge reviews on trip advisor and what Vance lodge actually says about itself we were all excited about going. One of the things they said was about sometimes being able to...More

Thank SAFC8
Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 25 October 2013

What a ridiculous review !!! ....These people turned up late at night and the children were extremely boisterous... They asked my mother in law if they could pay their balance by paypal, when they were clearly told when booking, that the balance was due cash...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vance Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"stayed in room 3 at back, veiw nothing to write home about but lovely and warm, quiet and next to vening..."
Read review
"Room 5 has large en suite bathroom"
Read review
"Room 4 has a personal fridge and microwave which saved an absolute fortune on eating out every meal..."
Read review
"If anyone's looking a budget guest house with a great location and friendly owners, this is the place for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing