We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 976: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Attended a birthday party at the hotel and everything was great. The staff, the food and the service were second to none. The manager; I think his name was Andy, couldn't do enough for you and was great, thanks. I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you're thinking of holding a function here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveaky2016
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel is being refurbished and it would have been nice to have been told about this when we booked. The check in was handled well and we had booked a superior room with a sea view, the room was small with a very small double bed definitely not a superior room in my opinion, but it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebell1778
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Not at its busiest but nonetheless that probably isn't a bad thing as the hotel is 'MID' refurbishment. The hotel however is clean, tidy, politely staffed with efficient staff. Food is very good, we initially stayed B&B but ended up having evening meal there as well. Food was of a good quality, couldn't fault it (both breakfast and evening meal)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev H
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, I regularly stay at best western hotels. This hotel is dated compared to others. Clean hotel, room clean and warm, really comfy bed. Breakfast really nice. For the price we paid good value. Great location for the funny girls show 👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Themasterfixer
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife called in for a evening meal and we weren't disappointed, the staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient. The meal was excellent and the dessert was the same it was that good we went the evening after, when we come to Blackpool again we will eat here forget the rest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Filey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We had a love two night stay at the Carlton Hotel the rooms were spotless the staff were cleaning all the time the staff were friendly and help full .Be warned it dose Blow and Rain at times ?????? So take your rain things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
GaurAsh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel Blackpool. We take pride in offering warm hospitality to all our guests and I am delighted that you were so taken by our team’s friendliness and helpfulness. My team and I truly do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed 2 nights, check in quick & efficient but won't let you check in before 2pm. Room 102 no sea view but were offered one for extra £10 per night but we didn't bother, clean, comfy, decent hospitality tray replenished daily. Breakfast was faultless, fresh fruit salad, grapefruit, juices, cereal, croissant, toast, bacon, sausage, fried egg, mushrooms, hash brown, beans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale R
GaurAsh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with everyone following your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I am sure that all Trip Advisor users will find your comments extremely helpful in order to book an accommodation at our property. Have a...

walsall
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We stayed for one night on 28th december. We were with two other couples on a night and day of drinking. We arrived at hotel and had a quick beer before going to our room. We returned my wifes drink as it had lipstick on the glass which was not a good first impression. We were then showed to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig d
GaurAsh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent with us. My team and I were more than happy to have you stay with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed the service and the facilities that the hotel had to offer. I have taken on board your...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed for 7 nights during Christmas time, the room cleaning was terrible: the room was cleaned only twice. We were said the breakfast ends at 10:30 every day, but in fact it ended 9:30 during weekdays. Only location of the hotel is excellent. But will not recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris S
GaurAsh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for offering your review following your stay with us. We are fortunate to be in walking distance of all the attractions Blackpool has to offer. Please accept my apologies that your experience was marred by housekeeping issues in your room. This has been shared with our Housekeeping team. Customer Service is our paramount concern and please...

Oakham
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure how many times I've stated at the Carlton, but they must be doing something right as I always pick this hotel when I visit Blackpool. I find the location ideal as it is far enough away from the town centre to be quiet, but not so far to be a long trek. Also there is a tram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
GaurAsh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Phil, Thank you for patronising the BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel and for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent with us. You made our day with this fantastic review! A million thanks for your enthusiasm. It is definitely contagious and we feel so happy after reading your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so happy...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Twin Room (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,028 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,806 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,455 reviews
4.2 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,971 reviews
4.3 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be right beside the seaside! The Best Western Carlton Hotel enjoys a fantastic seafront location, overlooking the beautiful Fylde coast. Though you’ll enjoy the quiet setting of the Northern Promenade here, you’ll be just minutes from the centre of Blackpool and its many attractions. Built at the turn of the century, the Best Western Carlton Hotel boasts panoramic scenery across the Irish Sea, as well as a ‘front row’ view along 12 miles of sandy beaches and the famous Golden Mile! Be our guest in Blackpool. A leisurely stroll will take you to the town Centre and Winter Gardens, and Blackpool’s best bits are within easy reach! 1 mile from Blackpool Tower with 5 new attractions, 3 miles from The Pleasure Beach, 5 miles from Blackpool Airport, 1 mile from the Sea Life Centre, 2 miles from Madame Tussauds, 0 miles from The Beach! There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby in the city centre, and at Hound’s Hill Shopping Centre. Find out more about locations near the Best Western Carlton Hotel. Best Western Carlton Hotel at a glance. Whether you’re here with the family or spending time with that special someone, you can look forward to a warm Lancashire welcome! Our Values: Our aim is simple – we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable, relaxing and memorable as possible. Our friendly staff will go out of their way to meet your every need, so for the warmest of welcomes, be our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Address: 282 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $92 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackpool
Blackpool Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Stoke on Trent
over a year ago
Keighley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 100 is very quiet”
junew658, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were offered a sea view room fer an extra £10 but as we were only in the room at night we wouldent be able to see the sea in the dark”
V8624IMjohns, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a double on floor 2 with a view.”
  • Love the view from this room :)
F2457IFpaular, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea View Front facing for the best view.”
martinhF8628CF, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor room 204 nice and quiet room”
Paullil, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5