We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beauchief

    48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
    011 44 1253 353314
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (6)
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good3%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “next year” (11 reviews)
    “great holiday” (5 reviews)
    “stair lift” (4 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Beauchief
    Special Offer: Book direct for best rate
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (80)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 80 reviews

    Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

    I recently visited the Beauchief as I have done before in the past. As always David and Judy made me very welcome. The rooms as always were spotless and comfy with plentiful tea coffee and biscuits. The meals that David cooks and serves are superb....More

    Thank Paul A
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 8 December 2017

    Many thanks for taking time out to send us this review. We are grateful for all of your comments and were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We will look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind...More

    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 12 November 2017

    We've had a fabulous 9th stay here and the 10th is already booked.We always receive a warm welcome from David and Judy,a genuine and friendly couple.If, like us, you enjoy banter then you'll love it here as David is a hoot! In a quiet road,...More

    1  Thank David R
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 13 November 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review. We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both again next year. Thank you once again for all...More

    Reviewed 7 November 2017

    We were really looking forward to our visit to see the Illuminations after reading all the reviews. Judy and Dave were friendly hosts. The food was fine - although not a great choice and the bar was very reasonably priced. Having looked at the reviews...More

    1  Thank I6519HGfionam
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 9 November 2017

    Thank you for your review. You mentioned to us at the time of booking that you usually stayed in the larger Hotel category accommodation. By comparison, a 3 star Guest House of course has limitations. You did make us aware of the marks on the...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

    Just spent the weekend in the beauchief hotel for the 1st time and had a lovely time food was realy nice room was too it was all nice and warm everywere david was a very good host funny and very helpful with information about were...More

    Thank Pauline R
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 8 November 2017

    Thank you very much for sending us this review. We were vey pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you all and we will look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Judy

    Reviewed 4 November 2017

    This was our first visit and will be the last. Overall very disappointing, particularly the food. One of the reason we chose the Beauchief was it served an evening meal and had very good reviews. The sample menu on their brochure and website clearly shows...More

    1  Thank June H
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 9 November 2017

    Thank you for your review. We were surprised at the contents of your review, as we spoke at length to you before your departure and not one of the above issues were mentioned. On leaving, you did say to us that you hoped to see...More

    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (6)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    703 reviews
    .16 km away
    New Hacketts Hotel
    670 reviews
    .22 km away
    The Cliffs Hotel
    2,003 reviews
    .23 km away
    Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
    420 reviews
    .24 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
    419 reviews
    .46 km away
    New Treasure City
    113 reviews
    .59 km away
    Gynn Pub & Restaurant
    404 reviews
    .35 km away
    Queens Hotel
    44 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ma Kellys Showboat
    31 reviews
    .34 km away
    North Blackpool Pond Trail
    9 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    281 reviews
    .45 km away
    Mecca Bingo
    148 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pauline m
    10 October 2015|
    Response from Judy C | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, we accept pets and we are particularly fond of Cocker Spaniels as we used to have one ourselves. We would need to know the dates you were thinking of so that we could check we have a suitable... More
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are lovely and stair lift is available to the first floor"
    Read review
    "Room at front quiet and sunny"
    Read review
    "family room was fine for mum dad and two small children"
    Read review
    "stair lift to the first floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing