We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AA Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of AA Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

"DAMPNER" ON OUR HEN DO!!! This hotel was booked via a package deal with Awesome weekends. There were eight of us staying, and due to the poor quality standards of the rooms, each were re-roomed. Rooms were tired, mouldy,no soap supplied etc..the list goes on. We were kept up all night by noisy argumentative guests..the receptionist was told on two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ria (twee) J
Management response:

Hi Ria Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had during your stay with regards to the rooms and noisy guests. This is not the standard we are aiming for and I sincerely apologise that your rooms appear to have been in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 6 months in advance for rooms for 3-4 people to be told when we arrived they only had 2 bed rooms available. We were told our rooms will be ready for check in at 2pm for them to still not be ready by 3.30pm! We was with a group of 22 and we're all put in rooms on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AimeeLT88
Management response:

Hello AimeeLT88 Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor with regards to your recent stay with us. From your comments where you mention that you booked 6 months ago and were told that you could have family rooms and the check in was 2pm you booked through AW and not us direct. I am...

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast. The rooms are a bit hit and miss to what you get. Some in our party had really good rooms, but ours needed a lot of work. But at £33 per night I can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slnlo2016
Management response:

Hi Slnlo2016 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our team - They really are a happy bunch! and I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are gradually working our way around the rooms and getting the jobs and decoration needed so hopefully if...

Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 1 night in twin rooms. It is just a very basic hotel. Great for the price. Location good. Friendly staff. The only negative was the locks on the doors you could nearly push the doors open without a key and of we were staying more than 1 night i wouldn't of left valuables in the room But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterDanny
Management response:

Hi ManchesterDanny Thank you for taking the time to leave your reviw on tripadvisor for your recent stay. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Both men on reception were so nice and accomodating. For a last minute booking, we got a twin room for £25 inc breakfast in the morning. It is a budget hotel but for what you pay you can't complain! Would probably stay again if I was in the area. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Management response:

Hi Nicole Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. When you are back in the area give us a call and we will see what we can sort for you. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

OMG where do I start, do not go here with a family it should just be for stag and hen dos, the man on reception I can't fault him as it's not his fault he was ok. We booked this weekend as we was going zoo on the Sunday with the kids. When we got there we was told there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sally G
Management response:

Hi Sally G Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Once again I do hope that you got back in time for the new addition to your family. I do apologise that there was an issue with towels on Saturday, This was down to the fact that our linen company had issues at there...

cheshire
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was ,by far, the nearest to Fawlty Towers we could get. We arrived to find just ONE car parking space of 8 [and that was because we were early.] Inside was a shambles with people asking for TVs in their rooms,;their money to be refunded; Toiletries; toilet roll,etc. Sue at Reception had been there only 2 weeks. The Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellydancerG
gloucester
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Me and my husband came up for the weekend to see family. I would not call this place a hotel more hostel, awful place, smelly, dirty, I expect a bit of noise in hotels but waking up to the sound of someone hacking coughing and spluttering is not want u want, asked if we wanted breakfast.......um I think not, will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottygloucester
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from staying here , we were originally in another hotel which was horrendous and found this hotel around the corner,as we needed somewhere else to stay , thanks to them on the desk they saved our night and found us a room it was clean n tidy n nice & warm , we will definitely visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz C
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Exceptionally friendly staff. John and Dan catered to all of our needs whilst we stayed there. John went out of his way to pay for a cab for one of my friends who was a little worse for wear, obviously reimbursed but not many hotels I know would do that. The hotel itself is easily accessible with plenty of parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indu K

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
575 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,745 reviews
0.5 km away
Central Hotel Blackpool
Central Hotel Blackpool
#51 of 128 in Blackpool
10 reviews
0.7 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#89 of 912 in Blackpool
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about AA Central Hotel

Address: 64A Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AA Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your AA Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Central Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AA Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pevjam21, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Next door hotel or ANYWHERE ELSE”
 of 5 bubbles bellydancerG, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay far far away.”
 of 5 bubbles E8849KUstephenf, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Room ?????.....There arnt any !”
 of 5 bubbles catsandkittens, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good for hen and stag parties”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineN519, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5