We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vidella Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vidella Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vidella Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Ignore the very nasty comments (there not true) that some very rude people have listed and make your own mind up. John, Neil, Brian, Greg all go out of their way to make you feel so welcome from the moment you arrive. I was on my own and as usual the boys made sure I had a wonderful time. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HRSmith39
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Iam a tv girl it was frist experince to go out dressed has woman.The staff were very welcoming to me and made feel like home.The bar area is fanstic they make great cocktails and breakfast is superb.The beds are so nice and comfortable and i slept like a baby. Iam going make august give it a go.

Helpful?
1 Thank tvleila
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for putting your comments on tripadvisor. We always make sure that everyone feels comfortable being themselves in a relaxed and safe enviroment, especially as you were on your own. And it's fine to bring a friend into the bar. Thank you for the earrings, haven't had a chance to were them yet! Make sure you keep in touch... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I took a break on my own but never felt alone at the Vidella. Nothing was too much trouble, I felt cared for and catered for. Breakfast was just lovely...whether you want the full English or just a sausage (Lol!)...it is served with a smile. I love the bar area, the music and the chat. I didn't feel awkward or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure - really. I think we'll keep the sausage joke between us. Both John and myself have been on our hols on our own before, so we know what it's like going into a bar on your own. It's not half as scary when you know the bar staff are friendly and... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

First time I stayed there and it was great. few minor things regarding the bedrooms which seems to be somethng that's already being worked on. Loved the chat with some of the punters and playing some pool, in a very relaxed place.The service and Food were brilliant, it's what made my weekend. Didn't get the recipe for the creamed leeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferdie1983
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a great weekend. We love our food and creating a relaxed and easy going atmosphere. As you mentioned, we are currently upgrading the ensuites. All our ensuites are on the small side. Some are better than others. They are outdated but perfectly clean and functioning. We are whipping them out as soon as cash flow dictates. 29... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It is the second time my family and I have stayed at the hotel and we will definitely be returning as its great value for money and we can take our dogs - who are also shown the red carpet! The only down side is that the morning we were leaving Greg was not working as he was on a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe C
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Really good to see you again. Glad you mentioned that we don't just accept dogs - we welcome dogs. I'll make sure Brendan (sorry I mean Greg) sees your comments. See you next time. Neil. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

stayed at the vidella in february with two friends its our 3rd year running and will be staying for many more years ,its the best hotel i have ever stayed in its spotlessly clean ,brilliant staff we love them all ,we are made to feel very welcome so welcome we want to stay lol,cascades restaurant is fabulous the food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheila a
Dunfermline scotland
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Went here with a few friends for my 21st bday was brilliant we were greeted by Grieg who was lovely!! As known as brendon! (lol) The hotel is close to everything so no taxi's needed! The breakfast was lovely dinning room and bar were really clean John and Neil were lovely the karaoke was a good laugh aswelll they r... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela M
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review . always great to hear people having a fab time hear at the vidella, great to hear our greg getting special mention for all his hardwork and slightly bizarre sence of humour, thanks again looking forward to your next visit. john More 

Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

we arrived saturday to be welcomed by Greg( Brendon, if you watch or have seen coach trip you will know this man) hes fab right off the bat, so funny, if you cant take a joke have no sense of humor or are just boring then this place isnt for you , dont get me wrong it isnt a big... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wendy j
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

fantastic, fun ,welcoming. this is exactly what we are hear for ,sooo glad its appritiated , we also appritiate the fact you,ve taken time to write this fab review. YES I KNOW MY GRAMMER IS XRAP More 

Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

WOW!! I had an amazing time at the vidella hotel, we were there for the weekend for my sisters 21st and i do not have any complaints. The staff are amazing and Greg (aka Brandon) just tops it off! Breakfast was just a giggle from start to finish as his banter is quality! Neil was also a good laugh as... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryMcD100
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Me and my then girlfriend stayed here last summer for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the staff were very welcoming and friendly, The room was very clean and spacious and had no faults whatsoever, the food was superb and a big thanks to Greg (aka Brendan) who worked his socks off for us, only a 10 min... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott M

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double En Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Treble En Suite (25)
Viewed
Twin En Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,229 reviews
0.1 km away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
626 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
933 reviews
4.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection off single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with Tv's, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everones needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to remarket The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​ We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as familys and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpools nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvinier shops and cultural events ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vidella Hotel

Address: 80-82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vidella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Vidella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vidella Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vidella Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is not wot u see in the pics its disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles 976DavidC, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles Bano43, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“agree with owner area and hotel is a s h i t hole.”
 of 5 bubbles jagsandsmelly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no tips.”
  • Filthy windows and cracks straight across it
 of 5 bubbles Loupat79, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think any room in this hellhole is a good room.....”
 of 5 bubbles stormski1973, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay