We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vidella Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vidella Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vidella Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2012

spent 3 nights at hotel midweek hotel rooms bit dated, but hotel staff more than made up for any downsides, breakfast was excellent would return but maybe when season is in full swing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnem123
Wales
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Recently stayed at the Vidella, where it fails with the decor it makes up for with the hospitality. The maitre d' is the star himself being compared with Brendan (Coach trip) to Harry Hill, he is a walking oracle of facts and information, and the first class hospitality he gives to the resturant, both in the morning and evening, is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WalesDebra
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2012

we stayed 1 night during the week. as we were going to blackpool to visit funny girls for my birthday i wanted to make it extra special and stay at the vidella, as i had seen it on the tv four in a bed . i rang through to book direct and spoke to greg ,who was really friendly, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne t
bucks
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My small family stayed over the weekend of the 30th March til 1st April and could not fault the hospitality here one bit. From the moment we arrived til the time we left we were made to feel like we were not guests just extended family. John, Neil, Greg the lady on the bar (sorry forgot your name) made this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chenessfamily
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at the Vidella last august for 2 nights, after seeing the hotel on C4's Four in a bed, and what a fab stay it was. We arrived early, and was told as our room was already ready we could check in now, as there was no space for parking Neil pointed out that there was a multi storey car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looneymum1982
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed with my boyfriend for 2 nights the service and room quality were amazing and so were the cocktails. After causing a bit of a fuss on the first night the staff were still all really friendly :) would definately stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Ignore the very nasty comments (there not true) that some very rude people have listed and make your own mind up. John, Neil, Brian, Greg all go out of their way to make you feel so welcome from the moment you arrive. I was on my own and as usual the boys made sure I had a wonderful time. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HRSmith39
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Iam a tv girl it was frist experince to go out dressed has woman.The staff were very welcoming to me and made feel like home.The bar area is fanstic they make great cocktails and breakfast is superb.The beds are so nice and comfortable and i slept like a baby. Iam going make august give it a go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tvleila
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for putting your comments on tripadvisor. We always make sure that everyone feels comfortable being themselves in a relaxed and safe enviroment, especially as you were on your own. And it's fine to bring a friend into the bar. Thank you for the earrings, haven't had a chance to were them yet! Make sure you keep in touch...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I took a break on my own but never felt alone at the Vidella. Nothing was too much trouble, I felt cared for and catered for. Breakfast was just lovely...whether you want the full English or just a sausage (Lol!)...it is served with a smile. I love the bar area, the music and the chat. I didn't feel awkward or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure - really. I think we'll keep the sausage joke between us. Both John and myself have been on our hols on our own before, so we know what it's like going into a bar on your own. It's not half as scary when you know the bar staff are friendly and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2012

First time I stayed there and it was great. few minor things regarding the bedrooms which seems to be somethng that's already being worked on. Loved the chat with some of the punters and playing some pool, in a very relaxed place.The service and Food were brilliant, it's what made my weekend. Didn't get the recipe for the creamed leeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdie1983
80-82george, Owner at Vidella Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a great weekend. We love our food and creating a relaxed and easy going atmosphere. As you mentioned, we are currently upgrading the ensuites. All our ensuites are on the small side. Some are better than others. They are outdated but perfectly clean and functioning. We are whipping them out as soon as cash flow dictates. 29...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Double En Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Treble En Suite (25)
Viewed
Twin En Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
1,240 reviews
0.1 km away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
627 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
902 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
1.0 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP - March 2015 At the Vidella Hotel we offer a range of different room types. We have a selection off single, double, twin, quadruple and family rooms. All are en-suite and are equipped with Tv's, freeview and tea and coffee making facilities and other services can be provided on request. We are a new team reviving a once popular hotel. We are trying to provide a service to suit everones needs. We are introducing new ideas and events as we follow our strategic plan to remarket The Vidella Hotel into a fun and friendly hotel ​ We are proud to say that we welcome everyone from every walks of life. We have recently just restructured the Vidella Hotel and we offer a variety of different services. We also accept large groups as well as familys and Stags and Hens. We are only a short distance from the beach and a 5 minute walk from the train station. The Vidella Hotel also is central to all off Blackpools nightlife and piers. There are also a large range of shopping and souvinier shops and cultural events ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vidella Hotel

Address: 80-82 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vidella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Vidella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vidella Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vidella Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TheChunkyMonkey, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles brownecarolyn59, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is not wot u see in the pics its disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles 976DavidC, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles Bano43, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“agree with owner area and hotel is a s h i t hole.”
 of 5 bubbles jagsandsmelly, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay