We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Feathers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Feathers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of The Feathers
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is beyond belief..... very smelly, dirty and the owners especially the man was a nightmare VERY rude never stops talking utter rubbish, spits when talks has an annoying twitch and snorts when he talks smelled of b.o and just a nightmare faulty towers is 5 star compared to this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bullyno9
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Phil and Kat are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble to make your stay in their very centrally located hotel an enjoyable one Clean room with shower and pleasant helpful and friendly host, a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce A
Lombardy, Italy
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Truely the worst place I've ever been dirty bedding mouldy curtains floors not been hovered anytime within the last year judging by the diet on them smelt of decaying chinese takeaway! Bunk beds were broken with sharp metal protruding from them so we asked to change rooms the owners response was they are broken because idiots before you jump on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karencP7175OR
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Well I’m not surprised to see your so called review and to see how you have totally lied. In all our years we have never had such ignorant disruptive guests as you. Our other guests who you suggested should see their rooms before paying were also appalled by your behaviour and were pleased to see you finally leave so they...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Awwww me and my husband just las minuite booked for the weekend and wat a great friendly and lovely hotel to stay at, Phil and Kate were fantastic host really chatty and helpful. The breakfast was lovely everything u need on a full English and nice and hot it was a buffet breakfast so u could help ya self to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and nice compliments Deborah & Brian. It’s so nice when our hard work is appreciated. We enjoyed chatting with you both and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon we hope :-) Phil & Kat x

Burntwood
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Room was small (even though we didn't book the small double) but we only used it for sleeping and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast didn't start till 9am but well worth waiting for -it set us up for the day. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivienneH763
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments about the breakfast and comfy beds. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Phil & Kat

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Many thanks to Phil and Cat for an enjoyable stay at their hotel. Made to feel welcome and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was exceptional. Next time we visit Blackpool we will definatly stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elainebillingham
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind compliments. It’s so nice when our hard work is appreciated. We enjoyed chatting with you both in our bar and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. :-) Phil & Kat

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from a weekend with all the family to Blackpool. Stayed at the Feathers a b&b just off the promenade. Stopped at quite a few and this one was as good as any. Bedrooms small and a bit of noise from the water pipes but they all seem to be like that in all these old buildings. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 75graham
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and appreciate that you rate it so highly. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in Blackpool. Phil & Kat

halifax
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly hosts but the room we had was very tired ... only wanted to sleep there so not really fussed. Breakfast was below average opted for weathersoons on the second morning. The bar closed at 11pm pm so that was that. All in all it was cheap and we had a average stay in what was once probably a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blandy007
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

I would have said thank you for your review but you have made yourself look pretty silly! Your so called “review” is really quite different to the one you posted almost a year ago on another site. Other viewers reading between the lines, or rather between the other reviews can all see that your review is a deliberate attempt to...

birmingham
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We visited with friends and the hotel didn't disappoint. Phil & Cat were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were all en suite which was great and cleaned to a high standard. Buffet breakfast was also great. Would highly recommend feathers hotel for a relaxing family or friends break in Blackpool. See you next time. Mark, Birmingham

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank druidsblue
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Mark. It was nice having you stay with us and pleased you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in Blackpool. Phil & Kat :-)

fife
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 7th-10thoct 2016, what an absolutely lovely couple, made us all feel so so welcome and it was great nothing really to fault it as I've stayed in some states in Blackpool, but this was really good hot water for showers, fresh clean bedding food (breakfast)was great and at a prime location, only thing I'd say was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynecFife
Feathers H, Owner at The Feathers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary review Jayne. Sorry about the breakfast issue, the kitchen staff should have asked you if there was anything you did not want. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year and will certainly have your pot of tea ready for you :-) Phil...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
185 reviews
0.0 km away
The Tregenna
The Tregenna
#181 of 911 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.0 km away
The Allendale
The Allendale
#195 of 911 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#32 of 911 in Blackpool
269 reviews
0.0 km away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#189 of 911 in Blackpool
62 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosebank Villa
Rosebank Villa
#270 of 911 in Blackpool
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about The Feathers

Address: 109 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Feathers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Feathers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Feathers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Feathers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay awayif you know what is best for you”
bullyno9, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Phone a head and speak with Phil you will find him very helpful and accommodating to any specific needs you might have”
brucea769, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front apparently have views of the tower”
honesteke, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Free wi-fi avaialable”
Peafeast, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with a view”
810trevorb, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5