We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,440: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Metropole Hotel
 Click to rate
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We didn't have high hopes because of previous reviews. However the location was excellent, on the sea front near the North Pier and near Blackpool tower. Our double room was clean and the bedding white and clean. The shower was good and there was tea and coffee It was a basic room though.. It was at the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hebdenwalker2016
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the town centre. Parking is available for a small charge which I thought was reasonable. The room I stayed in was dated and basic but for the price you pay it's better value than most of the small b&bs in Blackpool. The room was cleaned to good standards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights from the 18th March and couldn't have been dreading it more with all the negative reviews. First impressions could have been better but the staff were friendly and the place looked well decorated. When getting to our room (room 188) we were greeted with a leaking ceiling right outside the door. One of the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joewers98
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i was very worried about going to this hotel after reading some of the reviews but we did not experience any of the problems. Yes the building is old and parts could do with some decoration but nothing as bad as many of the reviews. friends who had been to Blackpool the year before said this was a palace compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie232526
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we booked through GB travel. I cant believe they actually use this dirty filthy hovel. our bedding was filthy so we took it down to reception laid it out for everyone to see and demanded a refund. it took a while but got 2 out of 3 days that we booked. I would advise anyone in the same position to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoomy1
hull
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We plumped for a National Holidays trip here as it was 17th March and St Patricks day, so paying less than a hundred quid for transport and 2 nights here was good value. Check in is 3pm, so we had 2.5 hours to waste before getting into our room, however location great so straight to the pubs local like. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phils1969
runcorn,cheshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my wife had a 3 night stay 17th march -20th march,we booked the metropole fir the location and the history of the building, booking in was fine we asked for a iron and board but had to go back down to ask again 3hours later no phone in the room to ring reception the following morning we left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nadger
Francis S, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took me a year to save to take my daughter to blackpool for a wkend booked here foe a suprise. Dirty filthy place. Slept on top of the bed. Very upset. And if you read this i want my money back. Windows are a death trap. Staff are miserable.carpets manky lift is dodgy and full of graffti! Britannia hotels i...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bevg64
Francis S, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel lastnight and I am gobsmacked it is actually open to the public . Car parking is a joke when we got to our room it was so small I could barley turn around in it and the beds was old and small double so had to sleep head to toe with my other half so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louise v
Francis S, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't normally complain about hotels because I think as a general rule you get what you pay for but wow!! This hotel is so bad they would have to pay me to stop again. I get that it's in need for a update but I never think there is any excuse for it being dirty!! One of the cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Francis S, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

1,088 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1076)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (563)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
1,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
967 reviews
0.5 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,446 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 231 on the second floor. No view but it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hebdenwalker2016, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms sounded quieter when walking past and smelled a lot nicer too.”
 of 5 bubbles Joewers98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a any room”
 of 5 bubbles zoomy1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont ask for a sea view, its draughty!”
 of 5 bubbles phils1969, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“plenty of other hotels to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles onesigma, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5