We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,359: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Having just returned from spending 3 day's at this hotel i have mixed feelings for the place We arrived early on Sunday morning, asked at reception if would be able to check in, but as expected was told no, not until 12 noon We then returned at said time and was then told we wasn't able to check in till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane i
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Metropole nice friendly staff and polite manager Grand hotel right on the sea front and in Center of Town would fully Reccomen stay here and would return for nother visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenjohnr
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Manchester
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just spent two nights at the Metropole, Saturday and Sunday. Overall I thought the hotel was better than some of the recent reviews. The breakfast was good but we ate out the rest of the time. The public areas were in reasonable condition and the location is perfect. We were fortunate to have good weather considering the time of year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clive1946
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Excellent check in service. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Very happy with my room, lovely and clean, excellent sea view. Manager very helpful, I was treated like royalty. Well done to to all staff. Very happy and have booked for a week in September. Cant wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shanice2108
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My wife and I went for a Billy Fury Tribute weekend Friday to Sunday. We met up with another couple as arranged. Everything was well organised from reception onwards. Good large room near lift, sea view ,large whirl bath/shower, many drawer units , decent sized wardrobe and all other facilities. The hotel staff and event organisers were pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billmat34
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

in its hey day this would have been great I guess like Blackpool ! needs a lot of tlc. very pleasant and efficient reception. Comfortable bed I asked for extra duvet which they provided shower worked well lots of hot water as I said needs tlc and rooms could to with re painting. Good breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Exceptional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david b
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

recently returned from another visit to the metropole 6 th march to the 9 march had a lovely room 168 with sea view food very good well cooked and hot restaurant staff and cook very attentive and afficient reception staff very helpful and polite as were the cleaners café staff were very good and food excellent at very comettive prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 506helen
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

After spending 3 days in Liverpool we decided to drive to Blackpool at the last minute and ended up booking in to the "GRAND" metropol. We have to say that it is an awful place, the room we were in, G006 was as small as they come, we couldn't put our case on the floor anywhere in the room as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garry w
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Was booked in to norbreck castle but they had over booked so rung as on the 11 th march and asked if you mind going to the metopole we was ok as they promised sea view and upgrade neither was given . The room is basic dirty old fashioned. Single glazed window a draught all the time windows dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John J
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night which was enough!! The hotel smelt and the smell got even worse down towards rooms there was dirty dishes outside in the corridor by the kitchen, the rooms were dated and falling apart the curtains had that much dust on them they looked grey! I couldn't sleep because it was that cold and the dust was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sazlou90
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Francis Sheridan. General Manager.

1,036 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1024)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (227)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (533)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,906 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
901 reviews
0.9 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,598 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
0.5 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles S5006VUdavidd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 0212 with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jeffhutchy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for another Hotel or better yet just go to a B&B”
 of 5 bubbles youngliam21, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room that has been redecorated”
 of 5 bubbles mandymoore1954, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wall is soak wet the leak.”
 of 5 bubbles delroyj2013, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay