We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residence Hotel

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good11%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible68%
19 Nov 2017
“Great place to stay!”
16 Nov 2017
“Didn't stay”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for The Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
10
12
9
5
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
12
9
5
69
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible place to stop very small rooms dirty conditions no clean towels given out daily no communication from staff didn't offer breakfast or gave us times to and from.. Wifi yes it's free but you got ask for the code... Would I stop again... I'd...More

5  Thank martincarnahan
Response from ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence HotelResponded 8 September 2016

We always give fresh clean towels when requested, guests only need to ask if they want towels changing. Some guests book room only and some book B&B, if these guests had booked breakfast then we would have told them what times breakfast is served. We...More

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great welcome and service , bar prices good value , breakfast lovely ,some people too fussy you come to Blackpool to go out and need a friendly place to sleep defo recommend will be back , bed so comfy would love to stay for longer...More

Thank LissacPrestonLancs
Response from ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence HotelResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the residence hotel in blackpool £50 for one night rooms small scruffy and stains on the bed sheets got up for breakfast what had been booked and the owner said no breakfast it wasn't booked so had go elsewhere room to small my...More

5  Thank Craig C
Response from ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence HotelResponded 8 September 2016

All our bedding is professionally cleaned by an outside laundry company after each guest vacates. These guests booked through booking.com and booked for Bed only and not Bed & Breakfast, as clearly stated on the booking form. Did offer to provide breakfast for an extra...More

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Solo due to family being somewhere else fully booked. There were cobwebs on the wall, the shower room wasn't the best and the towels were marked. Breakfast was shared with a car roof and kitchen equipment so I went to family staying somewhere else. Staff...More

3  Thank Rachel M
Response from ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence HotelResponded 8 September 2016

We are sorry the towels were marked, and we have taken this up with our laundry company. We did have some kitchen equipment in the dining room as we had just had our kitchen refitted and were in the process of putting things back. Staff...More

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

This is one to avoid I'm afraid. Looks great from the outside but when you get in you come crashing down to earth. We were only there one night, (thank god), and that was enough. It smelled of damp, the room we was given for...More

6  Thank Lee P
Response from ResidenceBlackpool, Owner at The Residence HotelResponded 11 August 2016

It is a pity guests cannot be truthful when making reviews. All are rooms are professionally cleaned after every guest vacates. All our TV's work and we don't have water coming down from any wires. We ALWAYS have HOT WATER. NO COMPLAINTS were received from...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
42
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Residence Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"just do not book this place"
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
Read review
"Choose another hotel for the best room!!"
Read review
"Don't bother getting a room in this hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing