We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Derwent Blackpool

TripAdvisorUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Derwent Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of The Derwent Blackpool
 Click to rate
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely couple of day's. The hotel was very clean. It was very quiet and really close to all the Blackpool attractions. Chris was very helpful with all our questions 😊. Would defently return again. Breakfast was very nice. Parking is at the end of the road 14 pounds for 3 day's the car park has cameras. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macie1971
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this as a weekend away for myself and my bf, through wowcher. Upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly Chris. We were given a key to our room and a key to the front door, which is accessible at all times. The room we had was compact but had an en-suite bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okrmummy
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very warm welcome. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was lovely Rob and Chris couldn't do enough for us. The hotel isn't far from central pier and the night life which was great for us and having access to the front door key means we weren't time restricted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a large group. Rooms are clean and modern, beds very comfortable (pillow a bit hard) Coffee & Tea making equipment in the room which was fantastic but cheap brand so bring your own! Full breakfast cooked between 8.30 -9.30 food was nice and did the job. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaValentine101
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Just back from a few nights in Blackpool where we stayed at this lovely B&B. We were a little nervous after booking through wowcher and we had forgotten to email beforehand to say we would be arriving quite late (close to 9!). However, we immediately felt relaxed when we were greeted by a lovely man at the door who told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rm29345
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I bought a social living deal for 4 nights at the derwent hotel in Blackpool for £120 for 2 adults and a child. When I rang to book at the beginning of sept the earliest they could fit us in was the middle of march. When I called in Jan to asked to sends confirmation and to check days in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I found this hotel on​ Groupon last year we stayed 4 nights for a great price and nothing was too much trouble for them ,the room was clean and modern the ensuite was a great size inline some other hotels where you have to struggle to get in,and the breakfast was great everything cooked fresh and nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dadcarole
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights midweek on a Wowcher deal, & what a bargain it was. Good location not far from the seafront, Central Pier, and tower. Clean and cosily warm accommodation, with very new looking carpets on the stairs, good lights and power points in the room. Free wifi. Hot shower in the bathroom. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cups & kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

No parking , greeted by a lovely man. Bedroom was awful, dirty , pokie, no towels , the bathroom you couldn't swing a cat in. Lovely hosts, ok breakfast but place in need of cleaning and updating . If I was going to Blackpool again I would not stay there, sorry guys

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison M
ChristopherArnold, Owner at The Derwent Blackpool, responded to this review

Sorry to here this was not for you. I would have to disagree with you to say my Bed and Breakfast is dirty !!!! As for the parking there is a car park at the bottom of our street and 2 behind our street. We do not advertise parking the same as we clearly state No towels this is a...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I went here with my mother on a Groupon deal £50 for 2 night bed and breakfast, I found this was fantastic value for money, breakfast was very nice my personal opinion is that the meat quality is not very good but that could just be my personal taste and have nothing to do with the hotel. The bathroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey P

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.5 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
960 reviews
2.8 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
445 reviews
0.1 km away
Llanryan Guest House
Llanryan Guest House
#169 of 853 in Blackpool
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#466 of 853 in Blackpool
79 reviews
1.3 km away
The Shore Side Hotel
The Shore Side Hotel
#340 of 853 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.2 km away
The Lanes
The Lanes
#537 of 853 in Blackpool
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer warm, friendly and cordial guest accommodation. With rooms containing, full central heating, digital TV in all bedrooms, free internet access in the bar. We provide guests with a hearty, traditional full English breakfast. We also cater for groups both large and small and up to 13 person coach parties. We have a strict non-smoking policy within our hotel.Coupling excellent food with swift service, it is little wonder we have been awarded a 3* and BAGS award!Situated within a few minutes walk from the town centre, sea front, theatre and clubs. Nearby the lake-district offers a stark contrast to Blackpool's attractions in the shape of beautiful countryside and stunning landscapes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Derwent Blackpool

Address: 42 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Derwent Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Derwent Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Derwent Blackpool staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
11 months ago
stokeon
over a year ago
Paisley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Derwent Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bar is only open weekends”
Bikerlen, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were at the back but it didn't matter too much”
JoyceB487, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-3 on first floor, more flights of stairs to others.”
minniaslam, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so higher numbered rooms are at the top of the building”
RickT441, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are suitable”
catherinedocherty04, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$64* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates