We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

New Hacketts Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
New Hacketts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Hacketts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room with clean and comfortable beds. The food was cooked well and very tasty, staff always willing to help. Super entertainment suitable for all. A big thank you to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and more so highly delighted you took the time out to provide this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again to NEW HACKETTS HOTEL in the very near future. Regards Team Hacketts

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is in a nice quiet spot on the north promenade, nice lounge area which leads Into the cabaret room which had two very good artist on every night. The bedroom Was clean and comfortable beds. Great food in the restaurant, but the waiter service Was very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for taking the time to put on your review. We fully appreciate this, and are pleased you enjoyed the cabaret, housekeeping services and cuisine. I will pass your positive comments on to all staff members. I apologise that you found an issue with the waiter service, and can assure you that this is being addressed. I...

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel was very clean. Receptionists always available to help. Happy hour prices were always welcome, which we took advantage of. Food in the restaurant was also excellent served efficiently by hotel staff. Hotel also offered entertainment. Overall we had an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your pleasing review. We are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your visit and took the time to let us know. All the staff do work hard and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your time here at NEW HACKETTS HOTEL. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived with a group of around 40 people and were given room 302. Very small and run down. Sit on the toilet and rest head in the sink if necessary. Walls stained. Window sealed with very old selotape. Window still has lable on it after being installed. Shower curtain filthy. Tiles falling off behind the toilet. To get "big"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John O
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, While we do value every guests comments and we do act upon them, your comments about the room you were allocated are being looked into, and I can confirm this is ongoing. HOWEVER, we think it is only fair to be able to reply to your detrimental review. The first issue we have is that:- "you were not...

Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Went with a party if people on arrival very disorganised then got given keys to room on getting in room 302 very cold heater didn't work drawer to wardrobe wouldn't open not clean at all only mirror in room was in bathroom shower curtain dirty tiles cracked walls plugs still visible toilet top didn't fit towel rail was broken went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Having read your review, we can only apologise for the reason you would have to write such a negative review. I am intrigued to know if you actually brought this to our attention, as we would reallocate you rather than chance a negative review such as yours. The new proprietor is investing in the hotel, and at present...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We went from 23rd to 26th sept 16. We were given a room with with no shower just one of those rubber hoses u attach to the taps, I complained and was given a room with a disabled toilet and shower. I am not disabled and wasn't happy about this but seeing as it was sept w/end and every where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilmac22
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to see that you had the need to write a negative review. With reference to your complaint about being allocated the accessible room, it is noted that you were allocated this to try and assist you to avoid you having to climb a vast amount of stairs, owing to the lift being out of use...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is going through a refurbishment and we were allocated a newly refurbished room which was very clean and comfortable although the en-suite was a bit of a tight squeeze. They advertise "complete with toiletries" be warned....this consists of a small bar of soap. On our first visit to the dining room , we waited to be seated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzymcc
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Many thanks for your fantastic comment regarding the Excellent Food. We do receive many reviews like this and it is so nice to pass on to our team of chefs. I apologise for the fact that you have seen somewhere that we advertise "complete with toiletries" as this must be a very old advert, as we clearly do...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

When we arrived they could not find a key to the room,15min later we went to the room only to find it was occupied. 3hrs later we finally got a room. I would definitely not recommend it. We also had no hot water and the lift did not work,entertainment room and bar area's had not seen a vacuum for days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosey658
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Having seen your review, all we can do is sincerely apologise. On this occasion, and "as we did confirm to guests," unfortunately an error was made here at the hotel by one of our trainees, and this did have an impact on your arrival. We cannot attempt to make excuses for this, or apologise enough to yourself and...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

First impressions dirty we had no hot water for the whole of our stay on the first night my granddaughter who is only 2 pulled dirty gents underwear from under the bed i went and complained they only got removed when we left a note on the floor the next day for the cleaning staff food was horrible staff didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
New Hacketts H, Public Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are genuinely sorry that you had reason to write a negative review. We can only sincerely apologise for this inconvenience. The issue with your water was to do with the boiler, again out of our operational control and not a regular occurrence. The delay on getting the items removed was owing to an alternative problem that took...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Well were do i start, we went to this hotel just for a night while Pier Jam was on, we was looking forward to this event for months, we picked the New Hackets as at the time it was the best value for money and it was the only hotel in Blackpool near to the venue of where Pier Jam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma B
New Hacketts H, Guest Relations Manager at New Hacketts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma, We are awfully sorry that you had issues that inconvenienced you. With reference to the payment, guests do get confused, as when the booking is made by yourselves you do have to provide your bank details to the booking agent. However the hotel does not always take this immediately, as there are 2 types of booking. I am...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 km away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
5.5 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
779 reviews
5.5 km away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#41 of 72 in Blackpool
195 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your door step and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpoo's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hacketts Hotel

Address: 14-20 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England (Formerly Hacketts York House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $61 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Hacketts Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your New Hacketts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacketts York Hotel
Hacketts Hotel Blackpool
Hacketts York Blackpool
Hacketts York House Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hacketts Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from New Hacketts Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Got a problem go and see reception they will sort it”
 of 5 bubbles 928gerardw, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we find all rooms to be fine”
 of 5 bubbles R2213ROkeithb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 502 great views booked again for march”
 of 5 bubbles alicebZ3474KZ, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont do it”
 of 5 bubbles 381fionar, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at back was quieter than front ,”
 of 5 bubbles lindamY3390EN, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay