We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachcomber Hotel

94 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“perfect hosts”(7 reviews)
“b b”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
72
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsb bfull english breakfastfree parking spaceplenty of tea coffeelovely mancooked freshtea making facilitieshome from homedressing tablepark the caronly stayed one nightbreakfast was excellentcouldn't do enoughlovely ownerstoastbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

After looking at loads of b&bs in Blackpool for a one night stopover we decided on the beachcomber because of its location, price and reviews, we wasn’t disappointed, we arrived around 2.30pm and got a parking space right on the front where a lovely man...More

Thank zino27
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Just got back from the Beachcomber, where myself and 2 friends stayed for one night to attend a function at the Tower ballroom. Greeted by owners and shown by owners where to park my car around the rear of the property in spite of the...More

Thank tripsrme
Response from Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber HotelResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear room was a little cold, however as you stated there was a howling gale outside which probably contributed to this. There is Central Heating throughout the Hotel and we also have convector heaters available if required. Hoefully...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Just got back from staying here, Arrived early on the 7th Oct was given a car park space at front of hotel. Was given a lovely warm welcome and was shown to our room by Malcolm who carried our case. The room was basic but...More

Thank Aicha C
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night after finding on booking.com. Got parked right outside the hotel, given a friendly welcome and bags were taken to our room. Room nice enough and so was the bathroom. Hotel a little dated, but still nice enough. We both had...More

Thank MaisieMooD
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Arrived on Saturday afternoon, , parked the car in the car park at the rear, down a little back lane glad my car isn't to big. Had room 8 at the very top, nice room, shower tv kettle what more could you want. Bed was...More

1  Thank Kevin S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
526richard
29 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick S | Property representative |
We suģgest you ask for 1st floor when you make your booking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Family room was great plenty of room comfy beds, bathroom absolutely spotless!"
Read review
"Any room is fine here"
Read review
"No lift so ask for low level rooms if you dont want to climb stairs"
Read review
"our rooms were on the street front. very quiet and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing