We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Moorings Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Moorings Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Moorings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

After looking for a nice hotel, preferably on the north side of Blackpool, for a week's Illuminations break, we came across The Moorings Hotel at Gynn Square and after looking at the excellent reviews on Tripadviser, we booked rooms 1 & 7 direct with the hotel for 19-26th September. We were met by Phil, the proprietor, a really nice guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanfreebre
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 27 September 2015

A very warm welcome from the host... but what a disappointing room we had (number 8)... very out dated décor & furnishings... also the bathroom suite... Advacado green ? seriously? A very small shower too... quite claustrophobic, such a shame as with a bit of modernising could be a great place... food was good. Ample servimgs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahgemini59
Phil M, Owner at The Moorings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. All constructive criticism is welcome, and we aim to act on valid points. Whilst areas of your room were not to your liking, we do honestly attempt to give value for money, and as such, put more effort into cleanliness and quality of food. I am intrigued as to why, since you stayed...

gloucester
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We were the only guests that had not been there before. After our first introduction, to the owner Phil we were made to feel at home. This is not a place with flashy stars, because what do they mean anyway. This a family run small hotel , with the comforts of home. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knowlewater
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Great location close to the promenade, set back from the madness but still with a great view of the sea. Easy parking outside, The room and bathroom were clean and comfy, with loads of places to put/hang things, a huge window, and plenty of handy lights and mirrors. Breakfast was copious with a nice big cafetiere of coffee, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel a few times now and it just keeps getting better. Host is friendly helpful,food is to die for and if your looking for place with evening meal you have found it.views are great,will return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen s
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel with pleasant views and a clean, comfortable room. The proprietor is extremely friendly, helpful and professional, and breakfast was excellent and portions generous. Extremely good value for Money and I will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qubhjuu
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

This little family run hotel is amazing, when you stay here you feel part if the family, breakfast is like a mountain and would easily fulfill you until lunch maybe tea would recommend to anyone who is planning to stay in blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coachdrivercraig
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Once again we've had a fantastic weekend at the moorings. I think its about our 14th year now of staying there ,we would never think of going anywhere else. Lovely and clean, amazing food just like home from home. I'm sure we'll manage another couple of weekends this year. Please just try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie l
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Another fantastic weekend at The Moorings thanks to the fabulous hospitality of Phil and Elaine. We go twice a year and nothing is too much trouble. Food is amazing. Roll on October for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 127NDC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Before you book anywhere else just make sure you cannot get a room here. It is by far the best place we have ever stayed in in Blackpool. We were attending a film fair in Blackpool and have never been made to feel more welcome. The hosts were amazing their service was amazing and we could not ever think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willike777

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,949 reviews
3.9 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
0.9 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#456 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#346 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
5.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small family run hotel, providing a clean, comfortable, value for money experience. We cater for families, couples and individuals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moorings Hotel

Address: 50-52 Seafield Road | Gynn Square, North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moorings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Moorings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Moorings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ring directly you may get a better deal, have the evening meal @ £10 per head”
 of 5 bubbles Q4573VJdaveh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only downside was the stairs, but Phil did take our suitcases up and down to our rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles knowlewater, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room 8 over looks the gardens and the sea front.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4013CRkarens, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Because its on a corner lots of the rooms look over gynn gardens and the promenade”
 of 5 bubbles 136mariel, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“A quiet residential location,rooms serviced every day, clean towels every day.”
 of 5 bubbles Marylamont, 12 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5