We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynbar Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(12 reviews)
“b b”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
132
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
16
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefruit and yogurtb bfleetwood marketrooms are spotlessly cleanfew minutes walktower and winter gardenscar parkhome from homelovely breakfastcoral islandmy partnerblackpool towerseptember weekendfull englishfeel welcomewithin easy walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to say, for it's location I wasn't expecting much for the price. The hotel is fairly central and was very well priced. However, it has been one of the best accommodations I have stayed in, in Blackpool, in terms of budget B&B accommodation....More

Thank LYPud
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a weekend break with my partner :) can't rate this place enough we have children ourself and just wanted a quite weekend away. After reading the terms on booking.com we decided this was the place for us we wouldn't have to...More

Thank Daisy J
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 1 March 2018

Hello and thank you for your very kind review,we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you mention you would be happy to return,we would very much like to see you again should you return and thank you again for your review....More

Reviewed 28 February 2018

stayed before and happy again with my stay .staff welcoming clean airy room looking forward to my next stay breakfest realy good full english . only small negative was the weather hopefully will be better on my return.More

Thank jarret1
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 1 March 2018

Hi again and thank you for taking the time to review us again for your second stay we are glad you were happy with your second stay and very much hope you will find it just as enjoyable when we see you again,as you say...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a short stay with family. Can’t rate this place enough!! Booking this hotel through booking.com was super easy and very reasonably priced. We were greeted by very friendly & helpful staff that showed us to our room & answered my sons...More

Thank Kelli W
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guest thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay we are always very happy when a guest says they will return,therefore we hope to see you again should you come to Blackpool,thank you again. Kind Regards

Reviewed 27 February 2018

Thank you to all at the lynbar for a great stay,we would recomend this hotel to anyone,we had a lovley couple of days,the staff were very pleasent and the rooms very clean all round great stay,we have booked again to go back to see the...More

Thank nannamam2
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 1 March 2018

Dear guest you are very welcome and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we will see you for the lights,very much looking forward to your return. Kind Regards

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Libz1234
3 January 2018|
Answer
Response from connoisseur_67 | Reviewed this property |
I can’t comment on the actual room you’ve booked but, having stayed at Lynbar Hotel on more than one occasion, I believe you will be impressed with the central location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the excellent value for... More
1
Vote
MinxyBee
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NovelloBlackpool | Property representative |
Yes thats fine
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great size room good size en-suite"
Read review
"Quiet rooms with all facilities."
Read review
"Room was quiet"
Read review
"Don't have the top bedroom no.11 the bed is lumpy and the springs poke you in the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing