We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Promenade Hotel

334 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“toast”(23 reviews)
“defo return”(4 reviews)
“sea front”(17 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The New Promenade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
169
73
23
18
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
73
23
18
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastdefo returnsea frontnext yearbar arearecommend this hotelsea viewclean roomspool tablebe visiting againcant waitlovely weekendpleasant stayfamily roomnight staycannot faultfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Great value for money,staff friendly and welcoming,does need updating which is being done so don't be put off from the outside.Dining room already updated,breakfast was lovely,staff serving on the ball, we stayed over this weekend gone 25th-26th of July 2016More

Thank Simon W
Response from Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade HotelResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you for your nice review. We are still in the process of refurbishments, but are glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities that have already been done. Myself and staff are pleased to hear you found us friendly and welcoming. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 26 July 2015

we stayed at the new promenade last week for 5 days,we had a great time the boss could not have done enought for us from carrying are shopping to making sure we were happy,slept very well in very clean bed,breakfast 10 out of 10 beautiful...More

1  Thank harvey2008doncaster
Response from Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade HotelResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you for your kind review. Myself and staff were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our policy to ensure our guests are well looked after, and we are pleased that you found this from us. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

After reading reviews on here we were looking forward to our visit to the New Promenade Hotel. We were VERY disappointed! Upon arrival we noticed it was covered in scaffolding which we had not been informed about. The hallway leading to our room smelt badly...More

Thank Laura Margaret B
Response from Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade HotelResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We were quite surprised to find you had some issues with our Hotel. It is a B+B Hotel, which is reflected in our prices, therefore we do not supply hairdryers etc, as do more upmarket Hotels which cost considerably more....More

Reviewed 22 July 2015

This hotel is fantastic for staying central to Blackpool on the promenade you are central to the pleasure beach and the piers and the tower all within a short walk away.This hotel is under going a complete refurbishment only recently has the exterior been re...More

Thank Darren1995
Response from Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade HotelResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hotel has recently undergone some refurbishments, which have been a great success with our guests, especially the balcony. Also we are happy to note that you enjoyed our breakfast, and...More

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I have ran a bus trip to Blackpool last year and going back this October , Raoiuf told me on leaving last year he was going to do improvements and boy has he done just that , total new lounge bar with a balcony right...More

Thank followfollow1
Response from Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade HotelResponded 25 July 2015

Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel. We were pleased to welcome you back, and are delighted that u like our refurbishments. The balcony has been a great success with our guests, and we are pleased you also like it. We would also...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1232425262767
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anneq S
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Raouf E | Property representative |
we are not pet friendly. Regards Raouf
1
Vote
Sarahjane L
6 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Raouf E | Property representative |
Dear Sarah, Our wifi available in public areas and some rooms. Regards Raouf
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great View's to the sea front"
Read review
"Go for side with bay window"
Read review
"Perfect little freindly Hotel"
Read review
"We've always had good rooms when we have stayed here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing