We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy Return Hotel

376 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (47)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coral island”(21 reviews)
“pool table”(25 reviews)
“lovely bar area”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (376)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Happy Return Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
315
39
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
315
39
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral islandpool tablelovely bar areabrilliant hotelperfect locationtown centreblackpool towerrecommend this hotelfab weekendnext yearbuffet breakfastrecommend staying herenothing is too much troublefantastic staystayed here for two nightseach morningfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Made to feel welcome from time we pulled up outside. Excellent level in service the shortest walk to town and very family friendly. The best view of The Tower we've ever had kept the kids amused watching the lift.

Thank bridget001
Reviewed 3 April 2009

Well what can I say about this hotel ? we arrived and knew we had picked the right one as the front of the hotel was all lite up, the hotel looked best in the street by far, then it just gets better the bar...More

1  Thank adams924
Response from Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return HotelResponded 21 November 2010

Dear Adams924 Thanks for the great review, glad you also booked a return visit. We do aim to make everybodys stay an enjoyable one. Your comments have been passed onto the staff, who will also aprreciate your kind comments HRH

Reviewed 30 March 2009

On looking through websites at numerous hotels i came accross the Happy return hotel wich looked and sounded exactly what i was lookin for. The place is everything that you could ask for exceptionally clean in everyway. The bar area was excellent with pool table...More

Thank plopster2005
Response from Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return HotelResponded 21 November 2010

Dear plopster2005 Thanks for the great review. Anybody who wants a large breakfast just needs to ask the waiting staff, otherwise it will just go to waste. Hope to see you again HRH

Reviewed 29 March 2009

Exellent friendly service from the moment we walked throught the door! We really enjoyed our stay here the bar area is comfotable and welcoming, the rooms were clean and well presented. I would definatly go back if i go back to blackpool again.

Thank milkshake067
Response from Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return HotelResponded 21 November 2010

Dear Milkshake067 Thanks for the glowing review, your comments have been passed onto the staff HRH

Reviewed 19 March 2009

I went with four other friends for a weekend. I had such a great holiday because of lovely hotel and hosts. We were recieved as if we were part of their lovely family. I highly recommend this hotel. It is excellent service and location and...More

Thank fridabirmingham
Response from Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return HotelResponded 21 November 2010

Dear fridabirmingham Thanks for the great review and your strong reccomendations HRH

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17172737475
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (47)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chocolate-e40
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Happyreturn | Property representative |
Hi We don't have parking, you can park on the road infant of the hotel with a blue badge, or just 1 hour peak season and any time out of season Nov-march, the main central car park is just over by coral island and is £14 for... More
1
Vote
stephen p
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Happyreturn | Property representative |
Hi Yes each room has a bath towel and hand towel per person kind regards
0
Votes
littleangeleyes_2000
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happyreturn | Property representative |
awe bless would be great t see you again, hope your all well kind regards Alex n Steph
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"we were at the front on the street and never heard a thing slept very soundly"
Read review
"A double room is always best as there's lots room to walk around and spaces"
Read review
"We had room on top floor by choice (to be quiet) and it was at the front of hotel."
Read review
"Request higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing