We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
27 Aug 2013
“Good for a day or two”
6 Jun 2013
“Would not recommend this B&B”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
0
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
0
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked a single room here for the duration of the Rebellion Festival in Blackpool. The room was clean and tidied each day. Sheets changed etc. It was about what I was expecting for the price. No frills, no breakfast, shower not as good as...More

2  Thank DazMonroeOlley
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I don't know where to start with this one to be honest.... First of all it was £35 a night, yes very cheap but for that you at least expect the basics! Me and my partner decided to spend a day in Blackpool, our normal...More

2  Thank Bethan B
Reviewed 14 October 2012

this hotel is not how it is advertised. we went to blackpool as a group of 8 girls and expected a party hotel. this was not the case. the smell of chinese is so strong is made us feel physically sick. the room which we...More

6  Thank jessie_05_12
Response from yorkiepeter, Owner at Agar HotelResponded 13 May 2013

Not really sure where on earth you got the idea that we are a party hotel? Could it be because we took your booking? that does not make us a party hotel!!!!! Not sure either how you managed to give us 1 star for sleep...More

Reviewed 12 June 2011

before i start with the down sides to it i want to say that my comments are not at the staff John and sue as there are fantastic and John especilly made us feel welcome and provided us with great service and nothing was to...More

3  Thank emma187048
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Unfortunately the boiler broke down the day these people were at the hotel. We did everything we could including transferring them to another hotel for breakfast. We even offerred them a free stay at our hotel after the boiler was fixed. Don't see what else...More

Reviewed 9 May 2011

Group of girls from Scarborough on a hen party!!!! This B&B was spot on!!!! The location was perfect, walking distance to everything. Very clean rooms with lovely clean fresh bedding. Gorgeous breakfast in morning. The guys that run the hotel could not do enough for...More

Thank nozza27
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Details
Number of rooms
18
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Agar Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing