We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good0%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
27 Aug 2013
“Good for a day or two”
6 Jun 2013
“Would not recommend this B&B”
AMENITIES
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (12)
    Filter reviews
    12 results
    Traveller rating
    8
    0
    1
    1
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    8
    0
    1
    1
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 12 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2013

    I booked a single room here for the duration of the Rebellion Festival in Blackpool. The room was clean and tidied each day. Sheets changed etc. It was about what I was expecting for the price. No frills, no breakfast, shower not as good as...More

    2  Thank DazMonroeOlley
    Reviewed 7 June 2013

    I don't know where to start with this one to be honest.... First of all it was £35 a night, yes very cheap but for that you at least expect the basics! Me and my partner decided to spend a day in Blackpool, our normal...More

    2  Thank Bethan B
    Reviewed 14 October 2012

    this hotel is not how it is advertised. we went to blackpool as a group of 8 girls and expected a party hotel. this was not the case. the smell of chinese is so strong is made us feel physically sick. the room which we...More

    7  Thank jessie_05_12
    Response from yorkiepeter, Owner at Agar HotelResponded 13 May 2013

    Not really sure where on earth you got the idea that we are a party hotel? Could it be because we took your booking? that does not make us a party hotel!!!!! Not sure either how you managed to give us 1 star for sleep...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2011

    before i start with the down sides to it i want to say that my comments are not at the staff John and sue as there are fantastic and John especilly made us feel welcome and provided us with great service and nothing was to...More

    3  Thank emma187048
    Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

    Unfortunately the boiler broke down the day these people were at the hotel. We did everything we could including transferring them to another hotel for breakfast. We even offerred them a free stay at our hotel after the boiler was fixed. Don't see what else...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2011

    Group of girls from Scarborough on a hen party!!!! This B&B was spot on!!!! The location was perfect, walking distance to everything. Very clean rooms with lovely clean fresh bedding. Gorgeous breakfast in morning. The guys that run the hotel could not do enough for...More

    Thank nozza27
    View more reviews
    About
    Number of rooms
    18
    Location
    United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Agar Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Submit
    Posting guidelines
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing