We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Boston Hotel

938 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel pass”(16 reviews)
“party night”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (938)Write a Review
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
546
271
73
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
546
271
73
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentcleaning staffspecial thanksthe dining room staffmonday to fridaynext yearsea viewrecommend this hoteltrams and busesfood was lovelyweekend breakbar prices
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in November 2017, we booked through Blackpool promotions so got a fantastic deal. The room was small but were clean and had everything we needed in it. It was located right next to a tram stop which...More

Thank LisaEwart
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lisa, We thank you so much for the very kind review. The management are delighted you had an enjoyable visit to the Royal Boston and it's great you felt your holiday was fantastic value for money. We at Blackpool Promotions have some incredible deals...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days with friends on new year break. Hotel wonderful, staff excellent and food great. Lots of entertainment and snacks and buffets available, all included in price. Excellent value for money.More

Thank carolmcalpine
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carol, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you had such a brilliant New Year holiday with us at the Royal Boston. It's great you found our service and food to be of excellent standard with plenty of choice,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looked like a nightclub and some of the staff looked as if they didn't want to be there. Our room was clean, but small, the beds were hard and the summer duvet was inadequate for a January night, with no extra bedding in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen B
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maureen B, Thank you for your feedback. We are sad to learn the Royal Boston didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. In regards to the hotel looking like a nightclub - after the huge expansion and £500,000 refurbishment the decor at the hotel...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid this hotel the food is awful have to order dinner at breakfast time this is out of date service. Drink prices are rip off. Dont book single room there tiny. Manager has attitude problem, she lies to guest when they complain.

3  Thank Paul C
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul C, We do note that you have not stayed at the Royal Boston since your original review back in March 2017 and therefore this review is a duplicate, TripAdvisor's moderators are aware. We please ask you to remove this review immediately, GUEST RELATIONS

Reviewed 2 January 2018

First time at the Royal Boston but won,t be the last had a fabulous twixmas break there,rooms,food,entertainment where great and nothing was to much trouble for the staff and what a good thing the tram passes were it saved keep trying to get the car...More

2  Thank jamieWestMidlands
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your absolutely fabulous review. We are delighted you had a great time for your first visit to the hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed our food and entertainment, we do work very hard to ensure both are of excellent...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456188
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevel11148
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, breakfast is served between 8am - 10am Thank you
0
Votes
antonia_sarah7
26 October 2017|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hello there, unfortunately we do not have disabled rooms i'm afraid, for information on our guest bedrooms please call 0141 221 8739 Thank you
0
Votes
wulliebhoy67
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi there, unfortunately we don't provide irons in guest bedrooms however should you require a garment ironing - we can kindly arrange for housekeeping to do this for you, hairdryers are available at reception upon request... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345614
Room Tips
"The only thing I could fault was the shower taps. For someone with poor grip they were impossible to turn off..."
Read review
"we were in 320 family ,good view"
Read review
"The rooms are a little shabby & try to keep away from the lift or it's noisy but everything else..."
Read review
"Sea view highly recommended 😇😇😇😇😇"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing