We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Superb stay. Our 2nd stay, but first with the children, we stayed in a family room and did the half board option. The food in the evening was top class especially the steak and kidney pie :-D. Breakfast was again first rate. The warm generous welcome & hospitality is first rate. And with the trams running access to the attractions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adjen10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2011

just spent 2 nights there, very polite and considerate people, food brill, the most comfy holiday bed ever, will be going back when next in blackpool. Dave Sheila from leeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26sheila26
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I booked on line to go to Blackpool with my son I changed the room so my son could take a friend We arrived at the hotel. I sent my son in to see about parking. A scruffy looking woman came out to tell me she had a problem that they had over booked. She told me to shut up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2010traceyb
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Extremely disceiving, and the smell just made us want to physically vomit! We arrived, got checked in after squashing into the lobby! We were welcomed by the owner who seemed pretty helpful until we were forewarned about noise before we had even put our bags down! From walking through the front door the overwhelming smell lingered all the way through,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pointswinprizes
cheshire
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We were very impressed with the quality for a very cheap B&B in lovely Blackpool.The owners were tip-top, nothing was too much trouble for them.Very clean and tidy with a super restaurant/bistro. Breakfast was also lovely-plenty of it and cooked to perfection.....just a short walk from shops and banks as well as fine nightlife. I would not hesitate to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellydancerG
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Booked last minute, superb hospitalty and food from arrival. Faultless service with a smile at all times and food, drink brilliant. Partner taken ill and owners were second to none in arranging a doctors visit and ensured that she was fine and well. Close enough to the town but far enough away to be away from the stag and hen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adjen10
swindon
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel last october for a weekend,there were five in our party of which two were children,the rooms were a little nostalgic but they served there purpose,the breakfast is spot on which is self service although they could stop playing the theme to schindlers list in the background. The price for our stay was very good compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robstur4
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Clean rooms, good breakfast and great service. friendly satff and ideal location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zowieandalex13
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We are yet again relaxed and happy after our recent stay at The Derby Lodge. The Hotel is a lovely small hotel, and we have been visiting this Hotel at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years and have no reason to complain. We have always found the owners to be accomodating and friendly, and nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeelight
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I booked and paid for this hotel in septemember 2010. as soon as we arrived we was met by an overwhelming smell of dogs and not so nice smelling lady who was not very friendly. We was taken to our room which was very small. You could bearly walk around the bed. The room looked tatty and old fashioned, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytravel93
DerbyLodgeHotel, Owner at Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, criticism is always welcomed as it helps us improve our service to guests. however, due to the circumstances of your stay and the fact that the damage done to the property was far in excess of the monies you had paid, I do fgeel that this review is particularly unfair.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 8 Derby Road, Blackpool FY1 2JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?