We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for a month while on business. The hotel is basic but the rooms are adequate, clean and well maintained and no noise from the nearby road. The breakfast is buffet style with plenty of options and good quality. Staff are friendly and helpful. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but coffee machine in reception. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdsheritageltd
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear sdsheritageltd, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I do apologise...

Durham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night - my first time at an Ibis Budget. Despite the very basic room, I had a good nights sleep and was able to have an adequate breakfast at 6:30am. As I was only there from 10pm until 7:00am it served its purpose. There was adequate parking and access beyond reception was by room swipe card. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTopcat
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear DurhamTopcat Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much...

Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was not cleaned and my bed was not made during my three night stay, a failure in the housekeeping department. I asked to see the Manager, he was on the telephone. The receptionist told him I wished to make a complaint, but he did not wish to see me. Unimpressive staff. I have stayed at this hotel many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radartrim
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Radartrim Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is convenient to travel around the attractions provider if you have your own transport. However, the hotel front desk staffs are super unfriendly. The room itself without kettle so if the room guests need hot water have to go down to the reception there to get hot water, we have requested hot boiled water for...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELCHONG
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Angelchong Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9533TCmichaelf
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad for a budget hotel. The hotel appeared clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunatley, the corridors smelt really damp and musty, and our bathroom door did not close. The room door did not close unless you slamed it shut. Cost £60 for a twin room. Limited parking facilities. Wouldn't stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just fine. It's what you expect it to be. Room was specious and bed king size. Slept well. Only thing I really miss there is the classical style of heating system. I'm not a big fan of multiple use air conditioner- heat / chill. It always make noise and blows the air around the room. So only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbora M
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear BARBORA, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at ibis budget leicester this weekend staff was very friendly and polite could not do enough for the guests room was nice and clean breakfast was good will be staying again first time in a budget hotel if all are like this will be using more then my other choice keep it up ibis budget leicester see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masterdjed
IBLEI, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear masterdjed, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and many thanks for your positive comment. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and found the hotel to your satisfaction. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Budget Leicester very soon. Warmest regards, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager...

Gilsland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed here because we needed to be close to Leicester for one night, on a longer journey to the South. We won't be making that mistake again. I know it's called a budget hotel and that should have given us a clue - but... We were expecting no restaurant (vending machines only) and no bar (vending fridge). We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heavenl1y
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Heavenl1y, Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties you encountered during your recent visit at Ibis Budget Leicester. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience with us at Ibis Budget in Leicester. Obviously we failed to meet our usually high standard of service and quality on this occasion. I would like to thank you...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Fulfilled all our requirements for two senior adults and grandchild, friendly and helpful staff at reception provided helpful information on the area.Accessible free carpark, breakfast was adequate with good selection.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5701DRjamesf
IBLEI, Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear D5701DRjamesf, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Ibis Budget in Leicester and also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that your overall impression of the Hotel was quite positive. Thank you very much for your kind feedback on all aspects of your stay. I very much...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
9.5 km away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
6.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
609 reviews
5.6 km away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
6.3 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
6.6 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#24 of 41 in Leicester
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes' drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes' drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes' drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes' drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Address: Leicester North Services | Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leicester)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester England
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
#7 Family Hotel in Leicester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
west runton cromer

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only experienced a first floor front facing room, so unable to comment.”
DeeandTom, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Was on ground floor and no problems”
567PeterL, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book into another hotel!”
miladam20, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
4160golf, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't use budget hotels unless you mean budget.”
elizabetht921, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5