We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Leicester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Leicester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,276: English reviews
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room 134. Expensive for it's condition and layout. It could do with a refurb, updated TV, Sky, updated lounge furniture and a bathroom with a separate shower. All easily done but at a cost of around £5k. Hotel is generally tired and need a good paint through. Pleasant enough staff and they found something I left behind. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliffandjo
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear cliffandjo, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Management Team to investigate further and to review with their teams. Thank you again for bringing your feedback to our attention. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our stay at the Hilton! Fabulous staff and the service deserves a five star xxxxx, hotel was very clean and tidy. We would definitely stay again.... Thank you for making my family and I welcome x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elainevg12
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Elainevg12, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay with ourselves. I hope many happy memories were created throughout the stay. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the...

Surrey.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night arriving on Tues 08 November 2016. The restaurant closes at 21.30. If arriving after this time, you can order dinner food at the bar, but the food quality (ordered at about 21.40) was not as good as I expected it would be. The bedroom and ensuite bathroom size is as you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyMan2007
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear SurreyMan2007, Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep due to the pillows in your room not being to your preference. Your feedback has been shared with our Head Housekeeper, so that we may learn from your experience. Thank you...

Somerset, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location for travellers. Our disabled room did not have an accessible shower, and there were heavy doors between the lobby and the disabled rooms. Breakfast was usual Hilton standard (good), and most staff were very pleasant. I would stay again. I have given the room a Poor rating due to the lack of usable shower facility for a wheelchair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YellowMeteor
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear YellowMeteor, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the disappointment this caused. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Management Team, for future consideration and review. I hope we will...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The shower was broken and the tv remote didnt work, some amenities were missing but we were hardly in the room anyway, great place to stay if you just want a good place to sleep, the food was great too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S455GWalexr
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

DearS455GWalexr, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met on this occasion and apologise for the obvious shortfalls. Please be assured this is not our usual level of service. On a more positive note it is great to hear...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over friendly if not rude receptionist. Cold room with outdated heating and archaic TVs. Substandard food. Needs overhaul. We moved rooms and the manager was very helpful. Great location and breakfast was awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn N
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn N Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear of the problems you faced during your stay with ourselves and apologise for the disappointment this caused. I was pleased to hear however that we were able to put the situation right for you, by changing your room and...

manchester, uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, quiet and spacious room, nice breakfast - ticks all the boxes for a very handy hotel for the M1/M69 interchange, and with the Fosse retail park nearby. However, you have to be very alert on leaving the motorway - if you miss the slip road to the hotel (for example because Apple Maps takes you to the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKoolKestrel
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear TheKoolKestrel, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced in navigating to our hotel, and delay this caused to you. Your concerns have been noted for future review. Hopefully this did not detract from the rest of your stay and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean throughout and chilled atmosphere. Staff were really caring and full of smiles. Every part of the hotel was extremely clean. It made for a very pleasant stay. If I had to say anything negative it would be that a fridge in the room would have been a bonus and that the sink and mirror were outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suec2503
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Suec2503, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Your comments regarding layout and amenities in the bedroom have been noted. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future....

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a busy week I found myself in Leicester and the Hilton Hotel arriving quite late, despite dealing with an overseas enquiry in relation to wanting details of how to get to the hotel from Heathrow, the reception staff were incredibly helpful, professional and courteous. The room was clean, spacious comfortable and warm and plenty of space to work. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Stephen G, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. It is always great to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay and have received excellent customer care from our team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and bright. Rooms spacious. Business oriented - rooms have a proper desk and chair to work at. All facilities worked, bathroom clean etc. Not sure how many rooms but can accommodate large number I'm sure. Good bar, separate coffee lounge, and a good restaurant. My only issue was the so-called "premium wi-fi" for which there was a charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyh727
GM_HiltonLeicester, General Manager at Hilton Leicester, responded to this review

Dear anthonyh727, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. Your feedback regarding the wi-fi connectivity and speed has been noted and will be shared with our IT manager for further review. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
803 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#4 of 41 in Leicester
319 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
284 reviews
5.1 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton Leicester hotel, 3 miles from the city center, just off junction 21 of the M1. Unwind in the gym, pool, restaurant and bar. Do business in one of 10 meeting rooms for 2-150. The hotel is 25 minutes' drive from Nottingham East Midlands Airport. Indulge in traditional cuisine at Flavours restaurant, a light lunch and cool drink in the Hilton Leicester hotel's Court Bar and coffee and sandwiches in our coffee lounge. Unwind in the LivingWell Health Club, swim in the indoor pool, work out in the gym and relax in the sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Leicester

Address: 21 Junction 21 Approach, Leicester LE19 1WQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $118 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leicester 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leicester Hotel Leicester
Hilton International Leicester
Leicester Hilton International
Hilton Leicester England
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#5 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Leicester staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Batley, United Kingdom
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not have any advice on choosing a bedroom location at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SurreyMan2007, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms are on opposite side to motorway and hence quieter I guess”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyh727, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are plenty of ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Liejacker, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try the marriott or jurys inn!”
 of 5 bubbles louloohall, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 164vich, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay