We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Leicester Stage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

i stayed here for work for 5 nights and will avoid going back. the breakfast was cold even though i went down at 7:30am, exposed wires in my iron, had 3 hairdryers that didnt work, evening meals were cold and terrible, gym and beauty spa closed, cold rooms, cleaners didnt empty bins, take away pizza boxes (the food was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr97xo
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry to hear we did no quite meet your expectations but your feedback will help us to improve. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I went to celebrate New Year with my wife and three friends, the starter plates were cold , as was the food, these were replaced, again Luke warm food and plates. The main course , my friend had lamb, the amount of thick fat on this meal was disgusting, also the plate and food was cold, this was replaced ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidfball551
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest After consultations regarding the issues raised and the resolution I am confused as to why you feel the need to comment more on this. As mentioned in my correspondence all other guests that evening were more than happy with lots of sound reviews. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My company booked me in for work, after reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive but I had nothing to worry about. Yes, the building is a little tired but it was value for money and isn't that what we all want? The staff I came in contact with were all great- Virginia, Adam, Chevorne and Jasdeep-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmascoll
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow!!! What a fantastic review and 4 stars! Thank you. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for visiting trip advisor with your review. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Brampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as most others on a Wednesday night in the grand old city of Leicester were above our daily price allowance. I have stayed in several here in Leicester, so why not give this one a go?? Well, that was my first mistake!! On arrival, the buildings look tired and un maintained!! I walk through a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I have taken all of your points mentioned and will investigate all issues. I am concerned that the receptionist told you that the building was empty as we had a full house on Wednesday evening, as we do most evenings. We are aware that the...

Swanley
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Spent 2 nights here, didn't know what to expect judging by previous reviews. Started with it's location next to road network around Leicester so easy to get to. Car park free and large. 1st impressions bit tired but clean. Room was large and had free tea/coffee, shampoos etc and a large FSTv. Bedding and towels were clean. Heating was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweatysock1
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I would personally like to thank you for the kind words said. I have passed these comments on the relevant staff who are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I'm writing this whilst still in the hotel as my hairdryer overheated, so I have some time. In short: - staff here are lovely and helpful - rooms are a bit shabby. Some pillows were dirty and walls are thin. - for £26.50 I had a prawn starter, olives, poached salmon and a glass of wine. All pretty poorly cooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I do hope that the replacement hair dryer was more than acceptable. The Leisure facilities are currently closed in order to refurb the facilities to improve the overall experience for all guests. The...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Room was dated and musty Heater in room non functional, reception had to bring up a portable heater Beds hard and pillows hard too Bathroom old and in need of replacing Lock on door didn't seem to work properly Walls paper thin so can hear all other guests in rooms Save your money and stay at a budget chain as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazel32
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Unfortunately it is difficult to control the noise volumes from other guests in the hotel other than to politely ask a guest to keep the noise to...

winchester
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here on business recently. I had booked the hotel specifically because it had a gym and a pool and as I was alone thought I could make full use of this. The first night I got changed and wandered down the hallway to see a notice on the door saying the gym had gone out of business and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzy209
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I can only apologise about the closed leisure facilities. We decided in order to give our guests the best of experiences that we needed to improve the leisure facilities with a complete refurb. The plans for the gym are excellent. Please accept my apologies for...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Having spent 4 nights here, I don't write this review lightly. The room was just generally old - a lot of stains have gathered over time (the PAT stickers marked 1999 say it all really!). The bathroom however was particularly moldy, and the inside lock on my door didn't work (likely in all of the rooms in the hotel having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08lesley
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I see that the majority of your review is based on the décor of the hotel. We are currently planning for refurbishment and we are all extremely excited about the plans in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

we didnt get any sleep as it was just banging doors all night kids running up and down.the breakfast was cold and tastless and we were first down god help the late comers the staff were nice .dont go u will regret it .its a dump .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole b
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that the behaviour of other guests was the cause to a poor experience for yourself and I have put forward plans to prevent this from happening in the future. I have installed more CCTV so that we can monitor guests behaviour in...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $107 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room to the Rear was most Quiet”
pavlosrugbypaul, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
Demig_AIUK, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
M8289ZIjoanneb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 101, a disabled room, 1st room into corridor behind reception.”
711margaretf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
marianmcdonald333, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5