We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
London
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is very conveniently located in the city centre but I found it basic. I had a problem with the drains smelling and the basin overflow was very dirty. I complained and this was resolved very quickly. I dined at the hotel and had a burger. The price was reasonable but I did not enjoy the meal. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007Worldtraveller
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 007Worldtraveller Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with the basin in your bathroom but glad to hear it was resolved quickly. We do value all feedback as it gives us the opportunity for re-training of the team and identify issues so these are not repeated,...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is a city centre hotel, it has NO guest parking. But you do get a discounted £10 per day parking at the near by NCP. The rooms are functional and clean. They have a wet room which I quite liked but some people will miss having a bath. If your on business as I was there is a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColonelPH
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ColonelPH Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad to hear that you found you room clean and comfortable. The laminate floor is an Encore design and I appreciate it is not to everyone's taste. Our gym is one of our newest features and is well equipped...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

clean well appointed room. comfortable beds. free wifi. welcoming courteous staff. Inner city location meant it gets noisey throughout the night!! Apart from that this is a comfortable place to stay. There's a bar and buffet breakfast on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepam100
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deepam100 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a city centre hotel has great advantages in terms of location, however, it does mean that sometimes there are some noises outside the hotel. I do hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The receptionist on arrival was not very polite she may have been a manager? , she seemed like someone had forced her to work that day! Although when we checked out the next day the receptionist was different lady and she was polite and professional. The room was nice and clean can't complain for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smile30984
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear smile30984 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester city centre. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable but soory to hear that you did not get the friendly welcome that you would expect. I will ensure that the team members mentioned are spoken...

Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Still here, booked as this is the hotel my company offer in Leicester Paid the bill on arrival, never done that before Room completely functional .. no shower cap , products etc but suppose reflected in price Tea, coffee in room no biscuit Then to "dinner" Eating alone is bad enough but wasn't prepared for what came... see picture. Dreadful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanB92
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janb92 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that our room design was not to your liking. We do supply shower gel and hand soap in the bathrooms but we do not provide shower caps unfortunately. I do hope that your recent experience would not deter you from staying with us...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Service here was amazing. There was a mix up over my booking but this was sorted within minutes with fab duty manager. My daughter and I had a brilliant stay. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. If I were staying in Leicester again, I would definitely go here. Bonus that the car parking was also discounted and it's very central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Heather H Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. It is so good to hear when a guest has had a brilliant stay with us and I am so glad to hear that you will stay with us again in the future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Better value than travelodge by far, really clean, great location. We couldn't fault it. We will definitely be staying here each we visit Leicester which also surprised us, great city, friendly people and a great night scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G B
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bill G B Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations of the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Got a back room but decent size and neat. Centrally located about 7 minutes work from the train station. Staff are friendly as should be expected. Basic facilities as restaurant. Bar and gym available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ed O Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you managed to sample our restaurant and gym facilities during your time with us. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyc978
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

First floor facing back of hotel stayed one night whilst at a conference. The room was not massive but had a nice wet room. Only had a double bed had a settee which was obviously a pull out bed for families. Breakfast had good options but could have been a bit warmer. Did not have dinner in hotel so can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris44372013
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chris44372013 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We get some great comments about our bathrooms so I am glad that you also liked it. I hope we...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
806 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
575 reviews
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
774 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $105 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre England
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 112 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On a high floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF31, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available. Good views from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles G9883OUdavidb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no room service! Ask for what you need before heading up to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 321Nina, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get extra towels for floor as water from shower will come into the other half of bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Dr-Samir-Mehta, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay