We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lincoln Hotel

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,663: English reviews
Start your review of The Lincoln Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Called the Lincoln as we have stayed many time before. Was travelling with my mother toward home, it was late and driving was getting monotonous. 18miles from Lincoln, so a quick call and we was welcomed with a smile and as always great service. Thank you as always.....we will be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review following your visit to The Lincoln Hotel. I am delighted to read you had another enjoyable stay and I shall pass on all of your kind comments to the team. We very much forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely Suzie Watson Guest Services Manager The Lincoln Hotel

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: Excellent location - right next to the cathedral. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious bedroom. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Cons: Not much! It would've been nice to have a fridge in the room. Another pillow would've been of benefit too. To conclude, a reliable choice for a stay in the heart of Lincoln.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review following your visit to The Lincoln Hotel. I shall certainly pass on all of your comments and suggestions to the team and we hope to welcome you back again on the next visit to the City. Yours sincerely Suzie Watson Guest Services Manager The Lincoln Hotel

Loose
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay (Wednesday to Sunday) to sample the historical and theatrical delights of Lincoln and were favorably impressed in every respect. We stayed at the Lincoln Hotel - an excellent choice! Its location is perfect - close to the cathedral, castle and other attractions. Our room overlooking the cathedral with a balcony, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7753AZmichaels
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel and I shall certainly pass on all of your kind comments to the team. All of the staff take great pride in offering an excellent service to all of our guests and they will be very pleased with your feedback....

South Midlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in a refurbished room for one evening. Room was fine and clean with view over a small, pleasant garden. Bathroom could do with a refresh but quality toiletries. I took my evening meal at The Lincoln which was of good quality. Portions on the small side. The staff are friendly and helpful but there is a lack of refinement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephg1
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall break, however I am sorry to read of your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay and please accept my sincerest apologies for this. General feedback on breakfast and customer care...

Norfolk UK
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room looked out over Lincoln Cathedral, which meant I had a splendid view from my balcony. I liked the stylish decor in the room, and the Sixties-theme decoration in the reception area - including the Sixties-style Baron sculpture at reception. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the food at breakfast was plentiful (my favourite choice was the kippers). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamNorfolkUK
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Sevices Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us, the food served both at breakfast and for your evening meal and of course the service offered by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Lincoln Hotel soon. Yours sincerely Suzie watson Guest...

Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was OK - bed comfortable, pillows lacking in support, and brown carpet pretty old. Radiator was difficult to regulate - baking hot as we entered the room and had to call Room Service to sort out the temperature. Apparently, our room had been recently refurbished, which was surprising. The cooked buffet breakfast was good (mushrooms excellent), but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j13art
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay and please accept my sincerest apologies for this. We are currently in the process of carrying out a refurbishment progamme throughout the hotel, however I shall certainly...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we have just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.. what a dump, room was dark scruffy, dirty, and to expensive,,, and the bells from the cathedral go every 15 mins from 7-11 it sounds as if it is in the room. also there's a very very steep hill to go down in to town . don't do it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John h
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear of your overall disappointment with your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel. General feedback is very positive. The staff take great pride in offering an excellent service to all of our guests and I know that they are sorry that they were not given the opportunity to rectify any issues you had at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent well priced quality food. Amazing menu with a lot of choice. The staff are all excellent in every way. I would say this Hotel beats some of the higher class restaurants for miles around. Complements to the Chef & Staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pheasantplucker1950
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel and I shall certainly pass on your kind comments to the team. We take great pride in offering an excellent service to all of our guests and they will be very happy with the feedback. We very much...

Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were fortunate to book the last available room last Sunday, we didn't know about the cycle race through the city. An added bonus! On our way to Norfolk our usual stop over and although we couldn't have a room with a balcony overlooking the Cathedral the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathedralview
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Lincoln Hotel and the cycle race. It is certainly a great annual event and highlights how much the City has to offer. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future and you can experience a room with a wonderful view of the Cathedral. In...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lincoln hotel is a great place to explore the surrounding area,you could not have a better view of the cathedral First class service from everybody in the hotel,spotless rooms,and a very safe carpark,as parking in Lincoln is not that easy, .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olliemouse
Lincoln_Hotel01, Guest Services Manager at The Lincoln Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to The Lincoln Hotel and all that we have to offer. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the City. Yours sincerely Suzie Watson Guest Services Manager The Lincoln Hotel

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Double Room (with Garden) (30)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
814 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.2 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lincoln
331 reviews
8.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Green Room Restaurant
The Green Room Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
No photo provided
The Long Room
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lincoln Hotel is set in the very heart of uphill Lincoln, with the best views of the Cathedral to be found in the city. This stunning part of Lincoln is packed full of history, glamour and sophistication. We want our guests to relax, unwind and rest, after a busy day exploring the historic city, or a stressful day of meetings. With a fully stocked bar and a fantastic restaurant. The Lincoln Hotel offers everything you could possibly need for a memorable and enjoyable Lincoln experience. Our dishes are made using fine, locally sourced, seasonal Lincolnshire produce. You can enjoy your meal with a glass of wine from our carefully chosen list, or another drink from our bar. Finish your day off in style with a delicious three-course meal from our Green Room restaurant. Our chefs have created a menu combining traditional flavours with a contemporary twist. For the perfect end to your dinner, indulge in a delicious dessert or try some of our local Lincolnshire cheese. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lincoln Hotel

Address: Eastgate, Lincoln LN2 1PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: $117 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lincoln Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lincoln Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lincoln Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Lincoln Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooked the cathedral for a great view.”
SamNorfolkUK, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
j13art, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“just go somewhere else”
johnhI3956QP, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony overlook the Cathedral and garden to the front of the hotel. Good free parking.”
Cathedralview, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have good views, this is something you need to request when booking,”
  • Taken from balcony of room
775dianaw, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates