We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel

Save
Share
4 Bolton Street, Liverpool L3 5LX England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Premier Plus Rooms
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$75
Fully refundable before 18/06/23
Vio.com
US$76
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 118 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With so much to explore, in this vibrant city, our Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) hotel is the perfect base for getting the most out of your stay. As well as having Lime Street Station right on your doorstep, you'll be within walking distance of St John's Shopping Centre whenever you fancy a bit of bargain-hunting. Get a taste of the city's history with a tour of nearby St George's Hall, or alternatively, you could see what's on at the exciting Echo Arena. Of course, Liverpool stays wouldn't be complete without visiting The Beatles Story exhibition, so a trip down to the famous Albert Docks is a must. Afterwards, why not return to the hotel and enjoy a laid-back meal at our tasty Thyme restaurant?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian, Italian, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
:Premier Plus Rooms
807Reviews32Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 597
  • 136
  • 39
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lynne B wrote a review Today
Halifax, United Kingdom17 contributions13 helpful votes
Overnight stay for a couple of days in the city - shopping and sight seeing and taking in a show. Great location. Very, very quiet. Extra friendly staff. Amazingly handy location for Lime Street station and for the city centre shops.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
grandad88 wrote a review Feb 2022
Clitheroe, United Kingdom589 contributions135 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We atayed at this hotel for an overnight visit to Liverpool. We chose this one because of its proximity to Lime Street station as we were coming by train - it is literally a few yards away. We arrived in the morning and check in was not until the afternoon but we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room at the hotel which was very convenient. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious and comfortable. It had everything that we needed and despite the strong wind and rain outside it was very quiet. We would certainly use this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2023
Dear Grandad88, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Regards, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynettepayne2023 wrote a review 4 Jun
1 contribution
Went to Liverpool to visit our daughter in Uni. Hotel was within minutes of Lime Street train station. Walking distance of the city centre. Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Will definitely use the hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
teapot1200 wrote a review 2 Jun
9 contributions5 helpful votes
Best Hotel stay from time we arrive to time we left very clean room .breakfast is great .my daughter and freind like pancakes Station Megan you are fantastic. All staff are great thank you see you soon .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our pancake station! I'll be sure to pass this onto Megan! Thanks again, Kind Regards, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKMYorkshire wrote a review 1 Jun
Yorkshire129 contributions78 helpful votes
From check-in until check out the experience was exceptional. Room spotless with very good bed, decent towels and good shower/bath. Staff were amazing, and quite possibly the most friendly we’ve ever encountered in this country. Breakfast offering was good, with plenty of choice for the children. Megan even provided me with a birthday cake at 0730 in the morning. Thank you so much for a thoroughly great stay. Looking forward to returning. Top marks to management and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a fabulous birthday and I will be sure to pass this onto Megan and the rest of the team. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donna wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions
The window was at an angle in the room with very large curtains so the room was very very dark, all the lights needed to be on during the day just to see where you were going. Staff were very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Donna, Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are built to brand standard with dark curtains to allow for a great nights sleep. We do apologise the room was not to your liking. We do hope to see you again soon and really appreciate the feddback for our team, I'll be sure to let them know. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ccccpt7 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
Recommended if you plan to visit Liverpool, especially the football fan overseas. The location is perfect for transport, dining and party. The staff were friendly, kind to provide support we asked for.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Kind regards, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Galaxydimp wrote a review May 2023
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
I stayed overnight for a practical reason as I had an appointment. Breakfast was just perfect for me especially the different types of milk available. Room was comfortable and clean with no issue arising from my stay. I felt safe as I was travelling alone for the first time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are so happy to hear you had a great stay and we were able to accomodate you for your first time solo travelling. We hope all is well. Thank you again, Kind Regards, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol H wrote a review May 2023
Doncaster, United Kingdom7 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights to explore Liverpool and see a show. The hotel was perfectly placed near the railway station. We always stay in premier inns for convenience and value for money. The beds are always extremely comfortable as was this one but unfortunately on this occasion the room 104 was next door to the entrance door from the lift/stairs. It was banging for hours with people coming in after we had gone to bed. The noise from showers toilets and general running water was also really loud. Before we left I told a member of staff who told me if we were to return we could request a room away from the exit door which we will do. The staff here were brilliant very efficient and friendly and we had a great time exploring Liverpool. It’s just unfortunate we didn’t sleep as well as usual at Premier Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to let the team know of your comments. We apologise that you did not have a great nights sleep. We pride ourselves in giving every guest a great nights sleep no matter the location of the room and we are sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disturbed. Our recpetion team can absoloutely allocate your room elsewhere next time or alternatively if you let us know at the time we can resolve the cause of the noise or transfer you into another room. However, with it being late at night I understand this may have not been an option. We will definitley take a look at what may have caused the plumbing sounds and make sure this resolved as soon as possible. Thank you for letting us know, it is much appreciated. We hope you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon, many thanks, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oliviajaneknowles wrote a review May 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
We came here to stay due to having an interview. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were really friendly and accommodated us wanting to have our evening meal in our room, the food was better than expected and great value for money. The breakfast was good and the staff were very attentive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Olivia, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our "take to your room" option! We hope all was well with your interview and you come to stay with us again soon! kind reagrds, Nadine Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE (LIME STREET) HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 127 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alcotraz Liverpool: Cell Block Three-Six (0.4 km), Gin Journey (0.4 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Liverpool (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Akasya, Turtle Bay - Liverpool Hanover Street, and Greek Taverna Bold Street.
Is Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Hungarian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.6 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.4 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.0 km).
Does Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.