We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Liverpool

Agoda.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,990: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Liverpool
 Click to rate
Middlesex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Novotel for 3nights, I had a standard room, with bed Sofa, tv, a kettle with tea and coffee, which was clean and comfortable. Slightly weird set up with bathroom and separate toilet, the toilet would benefit from a small sink for hand washing. Breakfast was standard, I felt at times that it was understaffed as getting a pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy75
Sheffield, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Liverpool Novotel Hotel and could not have been any happier with our stay! Upon arrival the reception were nothing but friendly and there were no queues whilst checking in! We were able to park at a Q Park next door and received a discount voucher from the hotel when we checked in which almost halved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owankiewicz1103
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear owankiewicz1103, Thank you for your wonderful review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled to see you had a great stay with us and you found our staff to be very friendly. I have congratulated all team members in providing you with an excellent service and we do wish to welcome you back to us in the not...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall impression of room was fine. Good space. Closer inspection revealed some disappointments: - a lack of plug sockets for personal use (I found only 2 and none on bedside); - plastic curtains - toilet continually running water - panel covering toilet flush (on wall) balanced on, not attached and only one flush working - toilet in a separate room...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue8022017
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear sue8022017, Thank you for your candid review of us at Novotel Liverpool, I was most disappointed to see we never met all your expectations. We strive to deliver a faultless service to all our guests and ensure the comfort and quality of each guest is met. As I have not been made aware of any issues regarding your stay...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Single beds are large and comfortable​. Good aircon, not too noisy. Good breakfast choice within a nice area good bar. Very close to sights and decent places to eat. Small fridge in room but no mini bar. Good decor and fit out. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan B
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Yan B, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted you had a wonderful experience and you found all our staff met your needs. I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and thank you for choosing Novotel Liverpool. Warmest Wishes, Liam Bellew Reception Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent location for the conference centre and close to the central bars and shops if you have time between meetings. Had a bit of a drama with losing my purse in the lobby which unfortunately was never recovered. The concierge was the most helpful, but unfortunately several of the management did not seem to be too bothered. However the concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa M
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Louisa M, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I am sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your time with us, this is not our normal standard of service and will be investigated fully. We work tirelessly to improve our services and give the best possible service we can to...

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would always stay here. Clean. Great staff, very attentive and helpful. Right in the city center. A grocery store next door. Very nice gym. Great bar and restaurant with lots of healthy options! I was very happy with my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick s
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear patrick s, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted you had a wonderful experience and you found all our staff met your needs. I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and thank you for choosing Novotel Liverpool. Warmest Wishes, Liam Bellew Reception Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location for visiting the city and getting to lime street station. Had a few problems with room keys which were sorted quickly. Beds extremely comfy and the rooms seemed well soundproofed. There were bits where my room was a bit tatty, the bath had bits of mouldy in the grouting and the plug raiser in the bath was falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2114s
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear 2114s, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. At Novotel Liverpool we strive to only be the best and provide the best service, I was delighted to see we met all expectations during your stay with us. I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during our time in Liverpool and enjoyed the excellent location where this hotel is situated. A short walk to the main shopping mall, the Liverpool docks and also Mathew Street. The hotel had good facilities, friendly staff and provided everything we needed during our stay in Liverpool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baylovers
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Baylovers, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled you found all our staff to have met all your needs during your time with us. I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and thank you for choosing Novotel Liverpool. Warmest Wishes, Liam Bellew Reception Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fast and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location and just a short walk into the centre. The rooms are very clean and the beds are large and comfortable. All rooms have a fridge and there are tea and coffee making facilities. The bar had a great atmosphere and there is a swimming pool too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubyz2010
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Rubyz2010, Wow!!! what a wonderful review from your recent stay. I was delighted to see you had a great overall experience. We work really hard in providing the best possible service to each of our guests, I was so happy we met all your expectations. I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant...

La Massana, Andorra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great hotel. Very central, near Liverpool One and the Albert Dock. Great friendly staff, especially Emilio at the bar who had amazing knowledge of all drinks you might want to order. Overall a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonCW
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear JasonCW, Thank you kindly for reviewing us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled to see that you had a great experience on your recent stay. I have congratulated Emillio on his wonderful efforts in obtaining such a positive review from you, I would love to welcome you back to us in the not to distant future, and thank you...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,884 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Cuisines: International, American, Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $123 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are nice views on 10th floor, the executive rooms lower down don't have a nice view and are very dark”
700gabriellef, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view.”
LUXESHOPPER, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking for hotel right next door to hotel called Qpark”
Delboy1964, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor as there are large building around”
  • View from below could be poor
  • Can see the wheel from here
  • Can see the liver birds
blackpoolcouple, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a twin beds if you're not a couple.”
74s_munds, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
AMOMAUS$151
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates