We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,972: English reviews
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night with our 2 teenage boys. I haven't stayed in a hotel which has made children as welcome as this one. There is a pool table., Xbox connect and a large tablet with bean bags. The children had a drink with us in the bar and when we asked for an extra quilt the staff were...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyardley
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear joyardley, WOW!!! Thank you for your excellent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled to see you had a fabulous experience on your recent stay in Liverpool, we love nothing more than to see our guests having a great time and making memories, this I think you did whilst in our care. I have raised your concerns...

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location - also adjacent parking available. Rooms were nice and clean with very comfortable bed. Breakfast was well received by all. The one let down were the swimming facilities - only two shower rooms - for males & females. I accompanied about eight females in the lift one afternoon on their way back to their rooms in their...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewi J
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Dewi J, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I would like to apologise for the lack of facilities you have mentioned in your review, we encourage all feedback from our guests as this helps us to improve our services. I have raised these matters with the relevant departments to look in to. I was...

Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Novotel for two nights as it was my wifes 50th birthday but had family members staying as well for one night along with our dog unknown to my wife that they were there a big thanks to Jade and a special thanks to Liam reception manager for all their help an being so accomadating to make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delboy1964
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Delboy1964, Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was delighted you had a great experience with us on your recent stay. We work effortlessly to ensure you get all the benefits from us at Novotel. I was very appreciative of the kind comments you have raised about me and my newest team...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My granddaughter and I arrived in Liverpool early so we headed straight to the hotel to drop of our bags.The guy on reception would not allow us to check in but happily took our bags ( slight security issue I felt) Room on the 10th floor.carpets had some stains on but bedding clean and beds comfy.Bathroom clean and large shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oatsie123
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Oatsie123, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool, I was delighted to see you had a good experience with us on your recent stay. I have passed your feedback on to all departments and we hope to see you with us in the not to distant future, thank you for choosing Novotel Liverpool. Warmest Wishes,...

blackpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucky us we got a high floor lovely views to the Welsh mountains hotel is very quiet enjoyed two peaceful days away lovely swimming pool and Nice peaceful night only one little gripe We know people was queuing to book in all we wanted was our room key authorising for leisure access. But receptionist was rude. Although the other lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackpoolcouple
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear blackpoolcouple, Thank you for your glowing review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled to see you had a wonderful experience, I would however like to apologise for the slight delay in getting a pool key. We work hard to improve our services and strive to be the best, I would like the chance to welcome you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and another 3 guests had the pleasure of being served by Pedro during our stay at Novotel. Not only did he make an excellent cocktail, his service was warm and friendly, and he even offered to bring drinks directly to our table multiple times. He even gave us a little show with some amazing napkin tricks! Our thanks goes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godmon C
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Godmon C, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool, I was delighted you had a great stay with us and you found our bar team (Pedro) a delight. At Novotel Liverpool we work tirelessly to improve any experience when it involves our guests, we pride our self on the service we provide and ensure...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fabulous 3 days in Liverpool staying at the Novotel. Very centrally situated hotel, very handy for all the attractions. Nice quiet room at the back with a really comfortable queen sized bed and a double sofa bed. Lovely bathroom with an amazing rainforest shower and masses of hot water. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moiramiller
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Moiramiller, Thank you for your recent review of us at Novotel Liverpool, I was happy to see you had a great experience with us on your recent stay. I have congratulated all team members involved in your stay for the great work. I would like the chance to welcome you back to us in the near future, and thank...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel was ideal and central for exploring Liverpool. The reception area was welcoming, with friendly, efficient staff. The restaurant and bar were clean, relaxing and nicely decorated with plenty of people using the facilities (without being overcrowded!) The room was spacious and clean but due to its location, it was quite noisy late at night and...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshOne77
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Good Afternoon WelshOne77, Thank you for taking the time to recently review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled you had an amazing experience with us. We love nothing more than ensuring you get the best possible service from us and us knowing you had great stay. I have passed your feedback on to all relevant departments in the hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here a couple of years ago & was looking forward to going back; sadly disappointed. The 'improvements' have improved nothing. The 'check-in desk' was confusing & chaotic. The desk was staffed by young girls that finished their conversations about, well anything, before seeing to guests. The room's aircon did not work & made the room unbearable the 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Lesley D, Thank you for you detailed review of us at Novotel Liverpool. I was most concerned to see your catalogue of errors raised in your feedback, we take all complaints seriously and act upon this immediately. For us to deal with any issues in the hotel during our guests stay we must be notified if you are unhappy...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights and have no complaints. We stayed in a twin bed room, getting one 1,20m bed each. Plenty of space. The room wasn't the freshest I've been in, but it was clean and with a lot of space. The bar and resturants downstairs is nice, with hotel prices. In the basement you can find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sæmund S
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Front Office Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Sæmund S, Thank you for taking the time to review us at Novotel Liverpool. I was thrilled to see you had such a great experience on your recent stay, we aim to deliver an exceptional service and maintain a consistent approach with our guests needs. I have passed on my congratulations to the team and praised all there hard...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Ropewalks Food And Drink Lounge
Cuisines: International, British, American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $130 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are nice views on 10th floor, the executive rooms lower down don't have a nice view and are very dark”
700gabriellef, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view.”
LUXESHOPPER, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking for hotel right next door to hotel called Qpark”
Delboy1964, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor as there are large building around”
  • View from below could be poor
  • Can see the wheel from here
  • Can see the liver birds
blackpoolcouple, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a twin beds if you're not a couple.”
74s_munds, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5