We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, 10 mins walk from lime street station. Taxi ride to anfield was £6 & took no more thn 10 mins & after the football I walked back to the travelodge down through Everton park, it took about 35-40 mins. The staff were great at the travelodge, the room was clean & warm & it was very quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff were friendly and helpful, but the stay was spoiled by the fact someone entered our room at 4.30 am. The reason given was it was probably a member of staff to see if room had been vacated, in order to get room ready for the following day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynhC8456OL
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location near to main sights as well as close to plenty of restaurants/pubs/bars, easy check in and check out. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone seeking good value accommodation in central Liverpool.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alasdairt2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unexpectedly, I thought the only interesting place to visit in Liverpool is the Beatles Museum! Oh boy was I wrong.. the city and its people are beautiful and friendly. Travelodge has not disappointed me yet when it comes to short stay in a place. Cozy, quiet, safe and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 1 week ago

At £29 a night for a midweek stay, this travelodge was perfect. The room and bathroom was very clean and the room was lovely and warm. Perfect location for the city centre and Albert Dock, but the hotel was still very quiet despite its location. Our only negatives were that the shower was not very powerful and the windows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service, cleanliness was excellent and we feel very comfy and had home feeling and whenever i need to stay in hotel my first and last choice will be travelodge. i must recommend to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoodk2017
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here a few times, ideally situated for the city centre. Rooms are clean and tidy and staff friendly. Beds comfy and room quiet. Everything you want from a budget hotel really. There is parking to the rear of the hotel. I don't have the breakfast here as there are plenty of good places within a short walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54BJC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average Good location Clean rooms and showers 'Free wifi' in fact only free for 30 mins (most of which is wasted due to poor connection) A lot of space, however a table is required near sockets in order for them to be utilised effectively

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndee1232017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your room was cleaned to our high standards. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location Nice clean hotel We had a spacious room on the 7th floor Friendly staff There is an Ncp car park near by and you can get a ticket from the hotel that when added with the Ncp ticket it reduces the price to £8 for 24 hours Good value for money (including the car parking charge!)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos-Tori
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cold with one tiny heater in which was turned off. No heating at all in bathroom. Family room good size but only one double bed and 2 small camp put up beds for kids. My son is 15 and his feet hung off the end. Bar was awful as everytime you wanted a drink you had to go...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41tinec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy a high level of service in our bar cafe and we would like to apologise that you also did not get a good night’s sleep due to the issues with the temperature and our trucklebeds that you experienced in...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#50 of 99 in Liverpool
323 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $50 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outside room.”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldfoulds149, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles thefoo89, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not near the lift where people come in shouting and banging doors”
 of 5 bubbles Anneure, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roon at level 5 quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alisonm557, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wifi free for only the first 30 mins. 7th floor was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles B960GApatriciam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay