We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sir Thomas Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sir Thomas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sir Thomas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Just had a lovely break at the Sir Thomas and have to say it was faultless ! We were greeted by a really smart Doorman, complete with full uniform and a top hat. He carried our luggage to reception where the young man was extremely polite and helpful. Our room was basic but spotless and everything worked including wifi. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizziejane119
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Here at the Sir Thomas we strive to improve the service we offer our customers and your comments make this all the more rewarding for the team. Please contact us on 0151 236 1366 should you ever decide to visit Liverpool again as we will offer you the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Really excellent stay at a very quaint, old fashioned hotel. Staff were very helpful at check in and out. Double room was a good size and excellent value for money at £65 including breakfast for two. Only down side is that I left a shirt in the room and requested the following day in a telephone call and email to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which has some lovely comments in about our Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the Hotel sometime in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This hotel has a strange atmosphere,staff seem preoccupied with anything other than making guest welcome, during our stay the hotel didn't seem particularly busy so I wonder if other people have been treated as we were and not returned, on the positive side the hotel was warm and the breakfast was nicely presented.We will not stay at this hotel again,I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys N
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Please contact the Hotel directly on 0151 236 1366 as we have no record of any issues over the course of your stay. We would like to hear from you as your review does not explain exactly what the problem is that you had as comments are quite vague. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I brought my friend here for Afternoon Tea for her Birthday and it was lovely, the host on the day was very accommodating and my friend and I enjoyed our High Afternoon Tea. My own disappointment was, I have to order Gluten Free - the sandwiches side of things was great but I only received 1 slice of 1 cake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenbolfc
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Staff were helpful, bar is good. Location is great for most things in the city centre. It's noisy - not from the bar downstairs, but from the street (people shouting, the early morning street cleaners, seagulls). Room has rubbish in it, the duvet was thin and had a large rip. The bed was very short and uncomfortable. Half of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila795
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately we are unable to control the noise levels that come from outside of the building. The hotel is unable to obtain double glazing due to the hotel being listed and planning problems. We are pleased you found the staff helpful as we try to do everything we...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The staff were really the most helpful staff I have come across in a hotel in a while. We were going to a tribute act in the cavern quarter so the location of the Sir Thomas hotel was excellent. However the noise from the adjacent bars & clubs was so bad we had to request to be moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, they are much appreciated. Unfortunately we are unable to control noise levels outside of the hotel as this is out of our control. As the hotel is a listed building we are unable to obtain double glazing due to this and planning reasons. Should you ever visit Liverpool again...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Firstly. Probably the nicest staff of any hotel I've stayed in the UK. All go out of their way to help and make you comfortable. That must be to make up for the rest. Great bar. Good food. Decent room. Then there's the rest. Back to room for 1030pm. And ready for bed at 11. Constant noise until I gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave_sadler
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Well we normally go 4 star, the idea been all is good and nothing to distract from the holiday/break (does not always work mind) but this time we wanted to save some money. THE GOOD Its close to most things, if you are fit and able, you don't need any buses or taxis, all is within walking distance. Might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markreed1974
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Hotel was fine but very poor windows that let in loads of noise especially when there is a nightclub adjacent. Great bar but not very lively, breakfast was average. Room was clean and well sized and location was great being very central. Not bad value for location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveinnorthwales
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This hotel is very well located and the rooms are comfortable and finished to a good standard. The rooms on the third floor and at the rear of the hotel are quieter. The food in the hotel is very good the breakfast is better than most with more choice than most. The staff are very polite and helpful. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bobbytrip2010
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your comments mean a lot to our team and we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. Please contact us directly next time you are booking a stay with us. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,270 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to introduce you to The Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool. A 39 Bedroom boutique hotel located in the heart of Liverpool City centre, just 30 minutes from John Lennon Airport, 45 minutes from Manchester Airport and in close proximity to the main railway station. The Sir Thomas Hotel offers an unrivaled and quality personal service often not available at the large corporate hotels and we are committed making all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. The Sir Thomas Hotel is located in the neo classical former bank of Liverpool building in the centre of Liverpool, just minutes away from the bustling commercial and shopping districts including The Metquarter, Cavern Walks & Liverpool One. Enquire about our Upgrades to either our in house Suite or our Luxury Waterfront Penthouse, offering an unparalleled view of the city and make it a stay to remember. The Sir Thomas is not only a hotel but also houses on the ground floor the beautiful St John Restaurant, Bar & Lounge named so after the highly acclaimed Chef Stewart St John whose vision & creativity launched the restaurant in 2004. The St.John Restaurant is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. Over the past 10 years our team of chef’s have built an unrivaled reputation for creativity, style and consistently high standards. The St.John offers a contemporary bar menu, ideal for lunches and early evening meals as well as a a full grill menu for the finer palate. The Lounge & Bar offer unrivaled quality in our drinks selection of continental beers, champagnes, fine wines and extensive cocktail list as well as being the first Hotel in Liverpool to offer a traditional Afternoon Tea complete with freshly baked scones and delicate finger sandwiches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Thomas Hotel

Address: 24 Sir Thomas St, Liverpool L1 6JB, England (Formerly Henry's Premier Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $91 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sir Thomas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sir Thomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Thomas Liverpool
Hotel Sir Thomas
Sir Thomas Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Thomas Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Halifax England
Halifax England
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Thomas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 302..no view but nice clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles Egriega, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“112 overlooks Cumberland Street corner of Victorial Street. Mr. Wongs is opposite and gets deliveries early in the a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles peterglynn2015, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“206 on the front but with a super kingsize bed .Ace”
 of 5 bubbles Jonthemon7, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lynn430, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 103 until it has a serious makeover”
 of 5 bubbles annh417, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5