We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Dock, Liverpool L3 4FP England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1453)
Room & Suite (451)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Liverpool
Updated 27/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 111 hotels in Liverpool
Travellers' Choice
The 4-star Pullman Liverpool Hotel is located by Kings Dock on Liverpool's iconic waterfront, just a five-minute walk from the vibrant Albert Dock. Relax in stylish, elegant surroundings and enjoy the conveniences of this central hotel. Major transport links are close, as well as the M&S Bank Arena , Liverpool ONE and the famous Cavern Club and on site for the Liverpool Cruise departures. This hotel is perfectly suited to business or leisure; guests can choose from Superior, Deluxe and Suite rooms, all of which are bright, modern and luxurious. Superior is our standard here at Pullman Liverpool. Guests can choose from Superior, Deluxe or Suite Rooms, all including rainfall showers, 55" television with on demand movies, Co. Bigelow toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities and slippers & robe Our on-site bar, lounge and restaurant offers a relaxed atmosphere, perfect for business or family. The flexible meeting and event space boasts floor-to-ceiling windows and panoramic views of Royal Albert Dock - the perfect setting for any occasion. Discounted parking available at the adjacent waterfront car park. The safety of guests and staff is our priority, our hotel has obtained the Accor ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label. This ensures that our hygiene and prevention measures meet the highest standards.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian, Polish and 1 more
2664Reviews151Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,947
  • 498
  • 150
  • 46
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GT22 wrote a review 19 Oct
5 contributions12 helpful votes
Great 4-star hotel located in the docks and next to the M&S arena. Brilliant service and great facilities. Staff are very helpful. A decent walking distance to Liverpool ONE and the city centre. Much easier to get to by car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 3 days ago
GT2221 Really appreciate your review. Delighted you had a good weekend with us and enjoyed our location and found the team helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon? kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
sylvia59Glasgow wrote a review Sep 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom164 contributions115 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here on a coach break with Breaks2go on the 3rd - 5th September. From arrival till leaving we were made to feel so welcome. The hotel is 4* and we’ll deserves its rating. The rooms are generous and luxurious, tea coffee making facilities, a fridge with bottles of water supplied foc, a safe foc, good quality toiletries and an amazing rainfall walk in shower. I had called the hotel before travelling and requested a high floor quiet room. We had an amazing room on the 8th floor overlooking the Mersey. We watched cruises 🚢 come and go and the room was really quiet. I mentioned to Sara in reception when I was on the phone that I used to visit my aunt in Birkenhead frequently when really young and she said she was from Birkenhead. What a surprise on arrival at our room to discover a large envelope with photos of all the areas I had visited as a young girl, I was totally overwhelmed and can’t thank her enough for bringing to life these happy memories. We booked the restaurant for dinner on the Friday and Saturday. There was. Corporate event on and the restaurant was closed, however, because we had ore booked we had the restaurant to ourselves with a 3 course free of charge, wow, this was an amazing gesture, Zac our waiter was very efficient, funny and great banter between us, a great asset to the Pullman, Katy in reception was also lovely and passed my gratitude and thanks to Sara for her kindness in going to the trouble of giving me the photos of Birkenhead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor, room 824, great views of the Mersey and big wheel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 6 Sep 2021
Dear Sylvia Thank you so much for reviewing your break with us and so pleased we were able to help you relive some happy memories. Great to read you had a great stay and thank you for the kind words about the team especially Sarah who is a true star - I will ensure these are shared. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Liverpool. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
sctd421 wrote a review 18 Oct
Machynlleth, United Kingdom212 contributions157 helpful votes
Stayed for a few nights, on arrival room wasn’t ready, came back later and it was. The rooms was okay, had a good view but I wouldn’t class it as a premium hotel, but it was comfortable and rooms was fairly big. Decor didn’t really match, the bathroom could of been a bit cleaner especially the tiles. Breakfast was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 4 days ago
Dear sctd412 Thank you for your review and feedback that is much appreciated and will be used to help us improve the experience we offer to our guests. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
rtl2 wrote a review 17 Oct
Machynlleth, United Kingdom514 contributions312 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel before, with the most recent time being in 2019. Previous experience with this hotel meant I thought it would be a great stay with my partner, but I was left a bit disappointed. Firstly, at some point between booking and arrival they changed the check in time from 2pm to 3pm so it was a bit of an annoyance to turn up just after 2 to find the room was not ready and to be sent away to come back later. The room was generally fine, but you could tell the cleaning had been rushed. There were a few dusty corners and the bathroom tiling was looking very grubby indeed. Also the shower head needed a good clean. The mugs on the tea tray did not look the cleanest either! The main annoyance was with the bar service. We had a drink earlier in the evening which was fine, but for the long wait to be served. When we came back we decided to have a cocktail - we were well within the hours the menu stated cocktails were served. When I ordered 2 cocktails (having been waiting 10 minutes to be served) the barkeeper - Marian - looked at his watch, rolled his eyes and implied that cocktails were not served at this time, but he would do them this once. He was in very bad grace and his whole attitude stank and put a total dampener on our experience at the hotel. If you are going to provide a cocktail menu with details of when they are served - they should be served up until that time, and you should not get attitude for going to the bar 25 mins before that time ends to order drinks. In contrast, the breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 4 days ago
Dear rtl2 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read you left disappointed for which I sincerely apologise. Your review will be discussed with the team to investigate and address the areas which need improvement. I do hope we will get the opportunity ton restore your faith. kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
Donna G wrote a review 16 Oct
1 contribution
Absolutely excellent, attentive and efficient service from Zach our waiter. This made our evening and I'm glad we stayed at hotel to eat. Staff like Zach are a credit to this hotel. The food was also very nice and affordable with a lovely bottle of red wine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Neil Brailsford, General Manager at Pullman Liverpool
Responded 5 days ago
Dear donnag Thank you for your review Delighted you enjoyed a good evening meal with us with great service from Zach who is an absolute star. We do hope to welcome you back soon? kind regards Neil Brailsford General Manager
Read more
US$74 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.4 km), The Beatles Story (0.4 km), and FunnyBoyz (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Liverpool?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Floating Grace, Rough Hand Made, and Miller and Carter Albert Dock.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pullman Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Pullman Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (1.1 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.3 km), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.3 km).