We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

LateRooms.comUS$96*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located close to the Cutty Sark DLR station, The Mitre is a great and affordable option for short and long stays. I stayed here for a week in June 2013, it was a great home base reasonably close to central London (about 15 minutes on the DLR and tube). The hotel had recently undergone a renovation, and is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andy4912
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here and although the room was really nice and the staff great, the radiator was broken but on full heat AND in the height of summer. I went to reception and told them that I simply could not sleep the previous night due to the terrible heat and also the fact that we had to leave the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovetherat
Castleton, New York
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Reasonable price considering that it included continental breakfast. Very clean rooms however elevator and hallway very dirty. Elevator was broken all four days we were there except for day of discharge and we hiked it up to the third floor through winding staircase with somewhat narrow steps. Wi-Fi was a joke. Don't depend on it. We eventually were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinimax
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards

London England
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed on Saturday 16th August had a room on the second floor. Having read reviews about the lift we took to the stairs, very interesting and winding. Our room was a good size and clean good bathroom. Hospitality tray was a little sparce only 4 milk that equated to two drinks each We bought a smll milk for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worxelminxy
england
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Apparently this establishment has had a recent refurbishment !!!! The rooms look as though they have received some updates but the lack of attention to detail falls very short. Carpeted area to lift is filthy and the actual lift is horrendous, they where definitely not included in the refurbishment. Breakfast shall we just say it is extremely limited and surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddox66
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Mitre and the rooms have been done up nicely since our first visit a few years ago, the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed on a very hot Saturday in July and as previously pointed out there were fans in the room which were most welcome, we didn't get much sleep due...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CEPVC
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We needed a family room to sleep 3, close to the O2, and the Mitre was ideal for this. The room was more of a decent sized bedsit, large & bright, with a sink and microwave in the room, large bed and sofabed, and a separate shower and toilet, which was handy. We were very comfortable there for 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiganMum
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards

Coromanel
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Room clean and comfortable, typical older property. Lift was not working while we were there, staff did offer to carry bags. The traditional pub downstairs is busy and nice, we were not troubled by an noise from it. This location is outstanding if you are wanting to stay in Greenwich, so close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corokiwi
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards

Bristol
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good location for staying in Greenwich. Would not say this was a 4 star rated hotel, if you go there this is by no means luxurious. Rooms were adequate but we were staying in the heatwave so extremely hot - no air con but we did have two fans but could have done with 20. Shower was not very powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DolphinBristol
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Amazingly friendly staff, we arrived early and they let us our put our stuff in our room even though it wasnt ready yet which was handy! Rooms were clean and modern and they were definitely not as noisy as i expected from previous reviews, infact the noise didnt affect me at all! Great location, great breakfast and good value! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim w
Guest relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review We really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#418 of 1,089 in London
1,123 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#241 of 1,089 in London
1,835 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#404 of 1,089 in London
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#148 of 575 in London
31 reviews
Greenwich
Number 37
Number 37
#36 of 575 in London
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish hotel in Greenwich, London Looking for a comfy hotel near the Thames? Located within the world heritage site of Historic Greenwich, our luxurious lodge provides some of the smartest yet most affordable accommodation in London. Please note there is no on-site car park at this Lodge. There is street parking available which is free of charge between 6pm and 9am only (an hourly charge applies at other times) and there is also a private secure parking area opposite, available for £12 per night, subject to availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

Address: The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Price Range: $158 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitre In Greenwich Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 - at the top and large!”
Marshy99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay - really? - then insist on rooms facing the back of the hotel”
papamcb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from fire doors as desopite notices guests let the door slam shut.”
CherilynN_11, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not at the front”
mazb310, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The church bells might keep you awake”
310bettinas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$96
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates