We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Show Prices
#292 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights, having not stayed here before. This was the Grange Beauchamp and room 107 and 108. Overall, check in was quick. Upgraded the rooms to a suite. (Perhaps signing up to their rewards program beforehand is something worth considering). Room was very nice and very spacious. Very clean and warm. Beds were huge and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the above hotel on 31/12/16 and it was cold, dirty and when asked for our feedback which they said they would respond to they haven't done so to date ... There was hair in the bath tub, human waste on the wall... I have photographs which I have emailed the hotel. . We have stayed on Bedford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris N
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied. The Bloomsbury Townhouse Collection hotels are converted townhouses, they are listed buildings within a conservation area and we are restricted by English Heritage and others as to the alterations that can be made. Apart from the Grange Lancaster Hotel all Grange Hotels bedrooms are fully ensuite. Our website shows the facilities...

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't dissuade anyone from staying here, but I wouldn't really recommend it either. Everything was fine -- but not better than fine. Other than the room size which was not fine -- it was really tiny. We only used our room for sleeping and it still felt tiny. The staff during the day was fine -- again -- not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korey R
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments have been noted and we will address them with the relevant members of staff.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good hotel. Clean, great location, friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast is very good. We booked two rooms. The twin executive room was perfect, comfy beds and lots of space. The "superior double" is extremely small, including the toilette. There is no way to say that was a superior double. This is the reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LML1990
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We hope you will return on a future trip to London.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very spacious, clean and comfy room with only 5 mins walk to the museum and Underground station. Hotel provided express breakfast packed in disposable box for us to take in the morning when we had to leave earlier to catch the tours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph y
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel, location and staff fully satisfactory. We hope you will return soon.

leeds
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because this hotel is small, I felt as if I were in a country house rather than a hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, though the water pressure from the shower was disappointing. The breakfast was excellent - great range of food on the buffet and the hot stuff was freshly cooked with no delay. Staff are very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CulturvultureLeeds
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Beauchamp Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and location satisfactory.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled to London to attend our son's graduation from the LSE. This hotel was the perfect location, within walking distance of the campus and many restaurants and right around the corner from the British Museum. We were pleasantly surprised to find a full shower door in the bathroom. Americans find this odd and inconvenient in European hotels. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmkoreilly
uk
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This is a cosy town house style hotel. We spent 3 nights here and thought it was a good place centrally located for walking to all areas. We prefer to walk than use the tube and reached everywhere we needed from here. We had an issue with cold shower but staff worked to rectify this. The little touches like turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzy_traveller
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband & I spent a lovely weekend in London as we were attending the Remembrance Day parade on Sunday13th November 2016. This was our second time at the Beauchamp and we loved it. We had an upgrade to a suite and the room was very stylish & spacious. The bed was big & very comfortable. The bathroom was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northstar1955
MOGAN
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed here with 3 friends on a 2 day trip to London. The hotel is in a great location for a start, central to most attractions and near the tube. The rooms were really lovely, 2 double beds per twin room, extremely comfortable. 24 hour room service, we had a few drinks and sandwiches delivered up about midnight, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FIONA F

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#465 of 1,080 in London
492 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#320 of 1,080 in London
1,921 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Blooms Hotel
Grange Blooms Hotel
#559 of 1,080 in London
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange White Hall Hotel
Grange White Hall Hotel
#596 of 1,080 in London
586 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#576 of 1,080 in London
163 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Buckingham Hotel
Grange Buckingham Hotel
#562 of 1,080 in London
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grange Beauchamp Hotel

Address: 24-27 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $198 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Beauchamp Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grange Beauchamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beauchamp Hotel London
Beauchamp Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#209 Family Hotel in London
#211 Luxury Hotel in London
#266 Romantic Hotel in London
#311 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Beauchamp Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Monroe, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Grange Beauchamp Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location excellent maybe warmer in the summer time”
  • Hair in the tub
  • Dirty
 of 5 bubbles 65irisn, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try & request an upgrade to a suite. It is well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Northstar1955, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the third floor overlooking Bedford Place, but it didn't appear to be a noisy hotel. we stayed Saturday and Sunday night.”
 of 5 bubbles 225margeryh, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had a garden facing room which was very quiet !”
 of 5 bubbles 282ritah, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive room - great size”
 of 5 bubbles gottagotobali, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay