We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and would happily stay again. Parking no issue despite arriving after 6 on a Friday. Stayed 1st night in a family room in 1st floor at back of hotel so absolutely no street noise at all. Lovely room and facilities. 2nd night there was a function in the room directly below; music was so loud the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victoria P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that the staff looked after you during your stay. Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes Ivona J -...

Broadstairs
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a two night stay,doing the normal touristy thing.This was our 4th stay here and will be definitely returning as this hotel offers fantastic value for money,for the London area.Clean rooms,lovely shower,a bar,free secure parking,efficient staff and a great all you can eat breakfast.Yes a little bit out of London but the 113 bus stops 100 metres...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher N, Many thanks for your review, we really do appreciate it! Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your 4th stay and thanks for the positive feedback about our friendly staff. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Ivona J – Operations Manager.

Reviewed 3 May 2016

The only thing that could be improved is the hallways could be revamped but other than that I can not complain. Cannot comment on the noise as was at the back of the hotel and it was silent back there. But considering it is on a dual carriageway there is bound to be noise so if you want somewhere quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna A
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenna A, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that the staff looked after you during your stay. We highly value your loyalty, and therefore I am so pleased that you would choose to stay with us again in...

birmingham england
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Just returned from what should have been three nights at the Palm Hotel.I was with 7 other ladies and we had booked 4 rooms a year ago but when we arrived was told there was no booking for the first night although it had been confirmed by telephone two weeks previously. We were moved to another hotel for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyanna
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happyanna, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your booking. We aim to deliver outstanding customer service and even more we regret to hear about your less enjoyable stay. Therefore I would appreciate if you could perhaps contact me directly, when you have a moment....

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good size room with very nice on-suite, not sure about mini bar with nothing in it! Reception very helpful, Mixed bag in the restaurant first night half the menu not available. What we had was good. You need a car as nearest shop is a long walk, but at least had free parking. ar open 24 hours and not expensive,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your stay was both memorable and comfortable. My apologies about the menu options in the restaurant, I will most certainly follow this up with the kitchen team. I do hope...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Book this hotel very last minute. Didn't expect to much as was quite well priced for the location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely. Super clean. Great Breakfast selection and beautiful cooked. Bar staff very happy and cheerful. Plenty of Parking. We left the car and jumped on a bus right outside hotel. a bus ride and your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahburr
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarahburr, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments about our friendly staff. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will share this with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Whenever I visit London I stay here. Lovely hotel, great rooms and free parking! You can drive to the hotel as it is located just outside the congestion charge zone. It's about a 15 min walk to Golders Green tube station and from there you're straight into central London! Even if you arrive before check in you can still park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. We are always on hand 24 hours of everyday to assist our guests. We have to agree that our rooms are extremely comfortable– we’re so glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

After being on a tour it was so good to get to this hotel and see the HUGE rooms. Very modern, awesome shower and good wi fi plus TV. Located about a 20 minute tube ride to London city. Well worth the travel as the restaurants and prices of general items are much cheaper here compared to the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_S_Sydney
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ben_S_Sydney, our review - and your recommendation - was such a pleasure to read, thank you! We are passionate about creating memorable experiences here at the Best Western Palm Hotel, and so we are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly can’t wait to welcome you back again soon for another stay. Best regards, Ivona...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Beautifully clean room. Very comfy bed. Nice and quiet room at back of hotel (sadly a view of the dustbins) but slept well as no road noise. Well appointed room with plenty of tea/coffee (no biscuits though!). Staff were very helpful Down ide is the very limied parking and it is on a busy dual carriageway. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Classic1531
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Classic1531, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that as a hotel, we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and for your recommendations to your fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ivona J – Operations Manager.

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks on business. Parking very limited which is not good as if you Park in the streets you could face a fine. Food and drink expensive. If I do revisit I will find a better hotel. Rooms not too bad. Second week they put me in a room with three single beds! I asked for a smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I am disappointed to hear that you did not like the beds in our rooms. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative and we would like to welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in us as we would...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clayton Crown Hotel
#430 of 1,089 in London
1,276 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#653 of 1,089 in London
416 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Chiswick
BEST WESTERN Chiswick Palace & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $132 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#98 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the back of hotel - 215 is a big twin but did smell. The lift is very efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldpilatesbabe, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in a completely different hotel will be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles nick_grimsley, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AliB123238, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“possibly not roadside, but we had no noise on rear side”
 of 5 bubbles stuart_gee, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good size double room on the first floor, good access via lift”
 of 5 bubbles SGFDewey, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5