We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victory Services Club

Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (68)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“marble arch”(106 reviews)
“memorial wing”(46 reviews)
“armed forces”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
471
206
31
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
471
206
31
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archmemorial wingarmed forcesthe union jack clubarmed servicesoxford streetshared facilitieshyde parklounge barexcellent accommodationpublic roomsconcierge staffa great place to staycentral london locationhome from homewhen visiting londontea and coffee making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel with professional and friendly staff. The rooms was lovely with everything we needed for our short stay in London. The food here is great too, I would recommend the salmon and noodles.

Thank eradford65
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you have military service in a Commonwealth military, you too can stay here! I have been traveling to London for work for 5 years now and have stayed in numerous hotels in the area... how did I miss this place? The rooms while not...More

Thank James C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I last stayed at VSC when I was serving in BAOR in the 1980's, The modernization since those times is wonderful, I will not leave it so long before I visit again, I have now become a member. The room was excellent,breakfast outstanding and staff...More

Thank Mike C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights and friends stayed as “guests” for 1. They could not believe just what they witnessed, the standards, the staff, the space. On top of that the breakfast was superb, but I do think special mention must be made of...More

Thank Alan M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for our visit to the Chelsea flower show and again were very pleased with the quality at the VSC. The biggest bonus is the staff, everybody we dealt with goes above and beyond. Thanks to all for a memorable stay

2  Thank scribimus
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (68)
Amenities (48)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colin S
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from VSCManagement | Property representative |
Hi Colin, unfortunately, we don't have any bike storage facilities. There's a couple of spots outside the Club where you can chain up your bike. Regards, VSC
0
Votes
UpNorthJohn
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from VSCManagement | Property representative |
Hi UpNorthJohn, unfortunately we do not offer facilities for use by our guests and we don't have a laundry service. The nearest laundry facility is a two minute walk down the road called Lila Launderette. Alternatively there... More
2
Votes
RoccoDA
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mike G | Reviewed this property |
I don't know - and couldn't care less. As a gay Vet, I've never experienced anything at VSC that even the most supercilious of so-called "activists" could conceivably consider "discriminatory." My recommendation is that... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Memorial Wing refurbished room"
Read review
"Quieter rooms are at rear"
Read review
"I understand that road facing rooms are not as quiet as those in the rear"
Read review
"Try to book rooms in the original part of the hotel as they are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing