We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SACO Holborn - Lamb\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We are a family of 3 adults and have many luggage. There is no way that we can fit into a hotel room in London. Hence we searched for a service apartment. We booked a 1 bed room apartment for 5 days and asked for an extra sofa bed. But we did not need to use the sofa bed because...

3Thank bunnsHK
Hassan E, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you found the apartment well-furnished and equipped for your needs and that the location was convenient. We hope to welcome you back to SACO in the foreseeable future. Best Regards, Hassan Mantawy Asisstant Apartment Manager

Washington, DC, area
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment in the summer of 2013, from early-July to early-September. We found everything pretty much perfect. The staff was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived and remained attentive and responsive throughout our stay. The office is open daily until quite late, making it easy to communicate one's needs. The apartment...

2Thank nellenod
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom flat at Saco Holborn from 17 till 23 August 2013. The flat although small but is well furnished and well equipped. Avoid first floor as it could be noisy. The facility is well looked after and well secured however I was not happy that during my 6 days stay no one showed up to...

1Thank kghanem
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you found the apartment well-furnished and equipped for your needs and that the location was convenient. In regards to servicing the flats, we provide a weekly service for stays of more than 7 days, and as you...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

It was our first time staying at Saco Holborn. We liked the location of the apartments. It was close enough to walk to most places. We ended up walking with our luggage to St. Pancras to catch the train to Paris; it was about a 10 minute walk. Our initial perception of the place was lukewarm as the receptionist really...

1Thank Mei S
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed by the location and standard of the apartments. I am sorry to hear you did not feel the receptionist on duty gave you an introduction to the way things...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed in this apartment for approx 3 weeks whilst working in London. We had a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with a combined kitchen and lounge. The apartment was well equipped, towels and all kitchen appliances were included. The check in was next door to the apartment block and the office is open long hours incase you have a...

1Thank Jade P
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have enjoyed my staying very much. It has an excellent location; street is lovely. It’s close to City, Soho, Covent Garden, Oxford Street. Apartment has nice, modern equipment. Staff is very friendly.

Thank PikaPeterle
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed at SACO Holborn for 3 nights and I enjoyed my stay. The apartment was clean and fully equipped. The kitchen was clean with utensils and complimentary detergents and washing machine tablets. They were very handy. Free milk in the fridge and coffee, tea and cookies. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was great. The location is central...

1Thank Arabiantravel
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at Saco Holborn in two years and each time we have enjoyed our stay immensely. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and the larger penthouse apartments on the top floor are worth every penny. The location is great and the west end is easily accessible from nearby underground and bus...

1Thank nd1979
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Have stayed here twice now - at Easter weekend with my family and again a couple of weeks ago when in London with work. It's a great apartment, very clean and stylish, just like a hotel but with plenty of space and all the facilities you could need. Loads of restaurants and bars and shops and Starbucks etc within 5...

Thank CityHopper007
Reviewed 17 June 2012

When I stayed at Saco my watch and money were taken from my room. I set up a camera in my room and caught a random person coming and going through my drawers. There was no forced entry and Saco would not let me see the RFID logs (people who came from the doors) - the camera in the lobby...

10Thank Eddie A
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, feedback is essential for our continuous improvement. I am really sorry that our service did not meet with your expectations on this occassion. This was a serious matter at the time (August 2011) that involved a full investigation, including the police and SACO's London Area Manager. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Videos (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#321 of 1,088 in London
1,952 reviews
Grange Portland Hotel
Grange Portland Hotel
#561 of 1,088 in London
166 reviews
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
No 5 Doughty Street
No 5 Doughty Street
#276 of 820 in London
36 reviews
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#105 of 820 in London
18 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Apple Apartments - The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood


Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Address: Spens House | 72-84 Lamb's Conduit St, London WC1N 3LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $286 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco London - Holborn Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor has several apartments with a balcony accessible via a French Door.”
 of 5 bubbles tanzeyk, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a one bed appt. but larger ones are available”
 of 5 bubbles KayE222, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a higher floor -- it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles freds283, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom / 2 bath apartments are great.”
 of 5 bubbles VinnyVanGone, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Higher up the better - a convenience store beneath on ground floor - a bit noisy but also very handy !”
 of 5 bubbles malvernboy13, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5