We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Expedia.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$58*
US$64*
US$64*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Best Western London Peckham Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western London Peckham Hotel
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, 4 days . Hotel is nice and clean . I had room in the corner in the Peckham building. Tiny room but it full fills your need as a tourist. Price reasonable with additional cost of £6.50 and £ 7.50 for the continental and English Breakfast. If you buy English breakfast you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmchi
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

In London for a wedding so just staying one night, hotel recommended to us so booked on advice. On arrival the staff were most helpful, the rooms are very small not much bigger than the bed, the only window we had was a roof light, the room in its entirety was clean and comfortable it was ok for one night,if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you value your time, money and sleep, for the love of all things holy please do NOT stay at this hotel. My husband and I checked in a few nights ago excited to begin our London adventure, first time here, and we're gravely disappointed in everything about this wretched hotel. We are actually checking out today, mid way through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jquim
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you Review, I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience at My Hotel, as the new General Manager your feedback is much appreciated. Please could you contact me via MgrPeckham@lhg.co.uk or via Phone 0207 701 4222 Kind Regards Steve Glass

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western before and after our cruise. With two suitcases in tow just getting up the front stairs was painful. Yes, the rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable but getting to the rooms and dealing with the size of them felt more like a comedy routine. Our first room 555 was not quite as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tab555
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I'm Glad that you found the rooms clean and fresh, I am sorry that the room size and breakfast was not to your expectation. your feedback is really useful for the improvement of our hotel. I apologise once again for the issues that you experienced at Best Western London Peckham Hotel.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is BY FAR the worst hotel i have been to,we booked it through booking.com after reading some positive revues,we liked the concept of a FOOLS AND HORSES theme in what is described as an up and coming area so booked for 2 nights at a cost of £170,what a mistake.I always go on first impressions and should have realised...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendamV5177KF
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you Review, I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience at My Hotel, as the new General Manager your feedback is much appreciated. Please could you contact me via MgrPeckham@lhg.co.uk or via Phone 0207 701 4222 Kind Regards Steve Glass

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at Peckham Rye station at 11pm, and the neighbourhood looked very rough. Mind you, everyone we came across was polite and we had no issues. We had booked the room using air miles, and when we arrived, front desk staff took 20 min to find our reservation. This was challenging as we had two tired children with us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaHVan
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would like to apologise that you had difficulty with your check in procedure, this is not a normal occurrence, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and fresh. I hope to see you again at Best West Peckham Hotel in the Future, Your feedback is important...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard double room, the room was very small but it was clean and the bed was comfy and it had everything we needed (tea/coffee facilities, nice big tv, good shower, and lovely scented soap and shampoo).The reception staff were very polite and helpful and always smiling. There's a bus stop right out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash_tash84
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was great to hear that you found the rooms clean and fresh and the beds comfy. Glad also to hear that you liked the facilities of the hotel and the location, we look forward to seeing you again at the Best Western Peckham Hotel Kind Regards Steve Glass

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Superb midweek break. A very good hotel that has undergone lots of refurbishment. Rooms are very good with all mod cons. Location is good for travelling into central London at short notice. Parking is expensive but that is minor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El_Dub
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to hear you found the location convenient for your stay in London, and found our rooms to expectations. I will pass on all your comments to my team and look forward to seeing you shorty at the Best western Peckham Hotel. Kind Regards Steve Glass General manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has been without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever had to stay in. I spend a lot of time in hotels with my work and usually find that I get a good rest. I chose this particular hotel mainly for the fact it had parking listed on booking.com upon arrival I was told that there are actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact Myself on MgrPeckham@lhg.co.uk to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. I glad my team were helpful but you had external and internal...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here's a tip: Don't ignore the reviews! This hotel was LOUD. Loud guests, no windows in bottom rooms, no carpeting to protect from the sound. We told the staff it was loud and they said the rooms were all booked or they would have moved us. I will say that the hotel was conveniently located near public transport and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMinot
BWLondonPeckham, General Manager at Best Western London Peckham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. I would like to apologise for the internal noise that happened during your stay and that we were unable to cure the issue for you, we have 24 hour security in the building which...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Club Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (31)
Viewed
Double Room Green (24)
Viewed
Double Room Red (PRE-RENOVATION) (26)
Viewed
Double Room Without Window (PRE-RENOVATION) (22)
Viewed
Mezzanine Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#581 of 1,063 in London
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#682 of 1,063 in London
131 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#300 of 1,063 in London
196 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#720 of 1,063 in London
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western London Peckham Hotel sits regally in a majestic building which was established in 1849, situated in one of London's central and urban districts. With grandiose interiors and a traditional approach to hospitality, it also offers easy access to all that London has to offer in terms of the pomp and ceremony that draws so many to our wonderful capital - we're ideally located for easy travel to central London by bus, by car or by London Overground. Ours is a modern hotel that fizzes with colour and character, offering a variety of recently renovated and themed rooms to suit every traveller's needs. Inside and out, Best Western London Peckham Hotel is brimming with soul, washed with authentic Victorian and Retro, capturing the sort of 'cool' Peckham breathes today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western London Peckham Hotel

Address: 110 Peckham Road | Peckham, London SE15 5EU, England (Formerly Peckham Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Price Range: $93 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Peckham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western London Peckham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western London Peckham Hotel staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western London Peckham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on floors 3 & 4 appear bigger”
derekcollins7, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“555 is the biggest room in the place according to the staff. We needed twin beds so there might be additional options for couples.”
tab555, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Basement rooms are cooler and have less traffic noise.”
MelissaHVan, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“DON'T sleep in the basement rooms!”
CaptainMinot, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a window.”
Snowy874, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates