We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

easyHotel Paddington London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
easyHotel Paddington London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel has a great location, and is clean but dont be tricked into staying here if you are a couple. We stayed in room a which apparently had a double bed. The bed was so narrow it was not possible to fit 2 pillows across the width of it. We complained to reception who at first said it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanNewcomb
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review. You were assigned the room type you booked in your reservation. The reception tried their best to accommodate you and it was a very busy period as the hotel was full. A standard room (approx. 7.6 - 11sq metres) can be ideal for you. We’ll keep the information in mind on your...

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed there for 4 days also and surprised that there is nothing mentioned in their website even though you stayed more than a day , the towel won't be replaced and till you check out. I suspected if I booked day by day , I will have a towel replaced everyday. Even though the room is small but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Gary, The housekeeping came for room service and found the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign hanging outside your room. The rooms are serviced every other day. We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay with us. It’s a no-frill hotel and that’s clearly indicated on our website. Thank you for a detailed review. We appreciate you taking out...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel for four days. The room was so small that it was just a little bit bigger than the bed. It was difficult for two persons to live in the room. There was no room service at all. The hotel just provided clean towels at check-in and no replacement anymore. The room is just good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We don’t provide room service but we definitely service the room every other day. I’ll consult the housekeeping department why that was not the case in your stay… I’ll get back to you via TripAdvisor messages service ASAP. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I have there for only 3 nights ,I have booked the standard with window which costed me around 70£ a night,the room was quite small so that you can barely move in it,the toilet was too tiny and although I booked a room with a w.indow which means extra charge I got a room in the basement with no view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amr O
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Amr, We’re glad you found the price reasonable and the location ideal. Small rooms are guaranteed at Easyhotels because of the no-frill aspect. We’ll definitely make sure you get a better room with a nice view on your next visit!! Please let us know about your future travel plans in advance... Warm wishes, Abida.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Do not stay here. Find somewhere else. The rooms are tiny, stink, and ill ventilated. It is a total rip-off. Go someplace else. The location is good, for connections to Heathrow, the west country and central London, but there a loads of cheap hotels in the area. I have never stayed in a worse place with worse, more patronising and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank callingitlikeitis
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It seems we simply were not at our best during your stay, please accept our apologies!! The management team is looking into the matter. We will contact you shortly via TripAdvisor private messaging system after figuring out the cause to your dissatisfaction. Thank you for an honest feedback. Best wishes,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the "easyhotel" in Paddington for one night in May 2013. I had been stuck at heathrow for 10 hours due to a series of flight cancellations so decided to go it alone and head into London (long story). As I use to work just around the corner I knew there were lots of hotels in this area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savitar
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A huge ‘Thank You’ for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you found the rates reasonable. EasyHotel Paddington is a no-frill hotel offering basic facilities for a reasonable price in the heart of London. We apologise if you were surprised to find few facilities missing. Our website lists all the amenities the hotel provides to...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is definitely a hotel where you get what you pay for. The room was small but clean. I agree with other reviews that it really wouldn't hurt to put a shelf somewhere. Be aware there is no lift! We were a bit disappointed with the bathroom. It wasn't clean and the paint that was used inside the shower on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondebride86
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate receiving your thoughts on what you would like to be included. A massive ‘thank you’ for bringing these issues to our attention. We’re trying to make changes based on our guest reviews. Just for your information we’re refurbishing all the bathrooms with painted tiles now. We’re glad you liked the location and hope you’ll visit us...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal. Just a short 5 min walk from Paddington Train Station in a straight line so very easy to find which is great when your train arrives at almost midnight. The room is very small so don't go expecting to have room to leave suitcases and bags of shopping. I would recommend paying the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emjay101
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Emjay We’re glad to know the hotel ticked all the boxes and the location and travel links proved to be convenient for your stay. We’re grateful that you recommended us on this platform. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in near future!! Best wishes, Abida.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2013

the hotel is a great value and thats what you get. rooms are tiny and have very basic amenities (soap, towel, dryer, tv, ac). most rooms will not have a wardrobe or anywhere you can place your luggage and its contents. even though my stay was fully paid, since I did not show up the first day, my booking was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cemgurkan
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies you had to wait quite long prior to your check in. The reason behind your room cancellation is that according to your reservation details we were expecting you to arrive a day earlier. But that didn’t happen and the hotel wasn’t informed that you will be arriving the next day from the actual arrival date. Your booking...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Room was very small single file down one side of the bed and in front of the bathroom. Bathroom is of a good size as it is designed as a wetroom. Bed is comfortable and linen clean; not ideal if you have loads of luggage as there is no room to store it. There is a store available in reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgeo1988
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments and for sharing your experience. We’re delighted to know your visit went well and you found the price to be reasonable in Central London. Room size is an issue with most of our guests visiting us. We have advertised the hotel services and put up pictures of the rooms on our website and...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#275 of 1,080 in London
1,949 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#624 of 1,080 in London
1,136 reviews
The Belvedere
#633 of 1,080 in London
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#527 of 1,080 in London
974 reviews
Dolphin Hotel
#601 of 1,080 in London
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, UK, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $108 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Inverness, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the accessible rooms are roomy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_evangelist, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We asked and paid for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Johngood2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the street”
 of 5 bubbles Okealany, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a quite room, given one on the lower ground floor, every few minutes a loud buzzing noise erupted. No idea what this was.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnston66UK, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigB325, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay