We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

York & Albany

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
York & Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of York & Albany
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I went with friends who were all ordering the roast dinner on a Sunday, I ordered the roast but a vegetarian version, basically just no meat. I know they serve this all the time as I had friends working there before, the waiter returned and said "the chef is having a bad day so refuses to make a vegetarian roast",...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xeb_bex
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sad to read that you were disappointed with your overall experience. We really wanted you to love it. I hoped we could have done more for you on the day of your visit, to make your dining experience memorable. Please accept our sincere apologies if we did not meet your...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just came back from a very disappointing meal at this restaurant, I only call it that out of politeness, service was overly attentive (forceful), food was tasteless and they even had the TV on showing the darts, which was at least a distraction from the food. Avoid if you value your tastebuds and wallet!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelvin K
GRG R, Guest Relations Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve the quality and service we provide, therefore may I ask to please contact a member of our team via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com, where we would be delighted to assist you further. Kind regards,...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay in London, York and Albany provided competitive rates for a lovely location. Popular dining spot providing a busy atmosphere but staff polite and prompt with their service. Room was clean and modern with all the necessary amenities, good breakfast menu in a relaxed atmosphere made it an enjoyable stay. Shall use again and recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickyS73
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Many thanks for your positive comments and recommendations. We do hope you pay us a return visit the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Aymeric

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ordered a starter to share and six main courses. After waiting a while we asked the waitress about the starter and she said quite abruptly it was just coming. Clearly she had forgotten as the main course arrived before we had finished the starter. She also took away the starter plates and had to bring them back when she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CMcG29
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent dining experience at York & Albany restaurant. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. Should you wish to discuss your experience in further details please feel free to contact me via AymericRodas@gordonramsay.com. Kind regards, Aymeric

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 peaceful nights at the York & Albany last week and cannot recommend it highly enough. Ambiance So this is a very cool location, right next to the Park. If you want somewhere you can just enjoy a beautiful and affluent part of London, this is a very smart location. Camden high street is a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for your detailed review of your experience with us during your overnights stay. We are so pleased you felt like you were a VIP guest as this is how we wish to treat all of our visitors. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the not too...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed at the Hotel for one night. Had breakfast day before and after. It was an Alice in Wonderland experience, complex, sublime an occasionally absurd. The Hotel is lovely with much ambiance. The beds were very soft and cushy. I slept like a jet lagged infant despite a banquet party going on next door. The hotel is aged so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autoperk
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay was a bit disappointing to you, we really wanted you to enjoy your entire experience with us. We do hope that you visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Aymeric

Wokingham
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed one night on a Birthday Red Letter Day Voucher. All the staff were delightful, very helpful and keen to make ones visit special. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was large, comfortable and with views towards Regents Park. It is a great location being just a few minutes walk from the underground (Northern line). Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgt1
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful! We never compromise the quality of our produce and we pride ourselves to offer the best ingredients for all our dishes and it reflects in the price. I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Aymeric

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

myself and my fiancé stayed at The York and Albany this weekend using a gift voucher we were given from a family member. We were extremely excited to experience a hotel and restaurant we had never used before and were pleasantly surprised by the room we were allocated considering it took a VERY long time to try and book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buryborn22
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time and writing such a detailed review. We are sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope you will visit us again in the future so we can make your dining experience exceptional. Best Wishes, Aymeric

kent
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I was attending a gig at The Jazz Cafe. Check in was quick and I was in room 5, with a high four poster bed, un room safe,big wardrobe, chester draws, flat screen TV, coffee machine, bath/shower room (stairs down to the bathroom so if you had mobility issue room 5 could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girliegirl123
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad that you found our staff to be excellent and that overall you had a lovely stay. We hope you will visit us for dinner some time soon! Best Wishes, Aymeric

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at York & Albany with my partner for couple nights last weekend. Hotel is very cozy and full of spirit. We had a deluxe room on a second floor with very comfortable king size bed. We really loved classic room style with modern equipment like hair straightener, coffee machine, Sky TV or bluetooth radio. Staff is very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrius A
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Andrius, Thank you for your positive review and comments. We are so pleased that all aspects of your stay exceeded your exceptions. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again! Kindest regards, Aymeric

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Classic (31)
Viewed
Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden Lock Hotel
#439 of 1,090 in London
604 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#264 of 1,090 in London
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Camden
St Christopher's Inn Camden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Camden

Neighbourhood Profile
Camden
Famous for its sprawling cluster of markets and shops as well as for an embrace of all things counter culture, Camden offers a concentrated version of London street life. From bargain shopping and people watching to rubbing elbows in its abundance of pubs and bars, Camden is the place to be for many a Londoner. It is also home to some of the hottest live music venues in Europe. As packed as Camden High Street and its tributaries can get during the weekends, this neighbourhood is right next to some of the city's most beloved outdoor spaces, namely Regent's Park and Primrose Hill.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
York & Albany
York & Albany
Cuisines: European, British
No photo provided
Nonna's Deli at York & Albany
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about York & Albany

Address: 127 Parkway, London NW1 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: $301 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York & Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your York & Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The York And Albany
The York & Albany Hotel London
York Albany London
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York & Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Witham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from York & Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the one over the kitchen like the plague.”
TartanHornplayer, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are several types of room and with it being a small hotel, you may be limited as to choice.”
Oldbloke_TH, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 7 is great!”
alfredoledo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the suite for that special romantic night and enjoy...”
jimslittleadventures, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
KJ57, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates