We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

York & Albany

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
York & Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for York & Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Wokingham
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed one night on a Birthday Red Letter Day Voucher. All the staff were delightful, very helpful and keen to make ones visit special. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was large, comfortable and with views towards Regents Park. It is a great location being just a few minutes walk from the underground (Northern line). Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgt1
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful! We never compromise the quality of our produce and we pride ourselves to offer the best ingredients for all our dishes and it reflects in the price. I hope you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Aymeric

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

myself and my fiancé stayed at The York and Albany this weekend using a gift voucher we were given from a family member. We were extremely excited to experience a hotel and restaurant we had never used before and were pleasantly surprised by the room we were allocated considering it took a VERY long time to try and book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buryborn22
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time and writing such a detailed review. We are sorry we didn't manage to meet your expectations on this occasion, we hope you will visit us again in the future so we can make your dining experience exceptional. Best Wishes, Aymeric

kent
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night as I was attending a gig at The Jazz Cafe. Check in was quick and I was in room 5, with a high four poster bed, un room safe,big wardrobe, chester draws, flat screen TV, coffee machine, bath/shower room (stairs down to the bathroom so if you had mobility issue room 5 could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girliegirl123
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad that you found our staff to be excellent and that overall you had a lovely stay. We hope you will visit us for dinner some time soon! Best Wishes, Aymeric

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at York & Albany with my partner for couple nights last weekend. Hotel is very cozy and full of spirit. We had a deluxe room on a second floor with very comfortable king size bed. We really loved classic room style with modern equipment like hair straightener, coffee machine, Sky TV or bluetooth radio. Staff is very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrius A
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Andrius, Thank you for your positive review and comments. We are so pleased that all aspects of your stay exceeded your exceptions. Please do not hesitate to stay with us again! Kindest regards, Aymeric

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Went there for a family evening out... the service was attentive but not quite. Ordered 2 beers and got one. Ordered wine and it was warm and turned. Ordered ice cream for the kids and it was frozen real ice and cream! Overall for the prices we paid none of the food was above average... probably not one to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s s
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your family evening out. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. In order for us to assist you further please kindly contact us via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com where we will be able to discuss your experience in greater detail. We...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I couldn't decide quite what this establishment was trying to be, is it a hotel, a pub, or a restaurant? The hotel part is fine, rooms are fairly luxurious although avoid room 7 as it had a very smelly bathroom. There was an unpleasant smell of odour and chemicals, the staff tried more chemicals but it didn't stop the odour....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thanks you for your feedback of your overnight stay and dining experience with us. I am sorry to hear of certain aspects of your experience being disappointing, as we really wanted you to enjoy your entire experience with us. Here at York & Albany we do have many functions: hotel, restaurant, bar, private dining events, cabin, etc. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We booked a room for two of us for one night. The room was good; comfy bed, wifi, good extras etc. Sleep was pretty difficult though as there was a continual noise of running water (toilet filling or radiator pipes) throughout the whole night, left really tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzoC72
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read we didn't manage to live up to your expectations on this occasion. We hoped for you to have a more memorable relaxed and refreshed experience with us, rather than feeling tired. I really hope that you will revisit us again and give us another chance in order to show you that we can...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had a family reunion dinner here last week and the evening could not have been more enjoyable. Drinks at the bar before dinner, an excellent table, great food and the bill was very reasonable. We were even allowed to have our 1 month grandchild present. Our polish waiter (sorry missed your name) was very good, efficient but with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorely_idle
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comments in regards to your recent dining experience here at York & Albany. We are always pleased when guest have a great time and congratulations to you and your family on the new addition to your family. I shall pass your appreciation onto all the team! And of course we look forward to...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We We're treated to a family dinner here before a theatre visit and had high expectations. We were hugely disappointed. The food was mediocre and tepid. Steak ordered medium rare was over cooked, cold chips were returned to the kitchen and clearly just thrown back into the hot oil so - although now hot - were then barely edible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan C
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Jan, We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Here at York & Albany we never compromise the quality of our produce and we pride ourselves to offer the best ingredients and to serve premium wines and there are no exceptions. I am disappointed to read that you found the service to be poor. I hoped...

Paris, France
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Our bedroom was very noisy, the first night we could barely sleep because of water and heating noise. The second night, there was an event we could not sleep until late kids were running int he corridor. Next morning they did the garbage at 6 am in the morning and had a chat outside the window. Then they left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pina K
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Pina, Thank you for your review in regards to your recent experience at York & Albany. I would like to express my sincere disappointment to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with us. I urge you to contact our guest relations team via guestrelations@gordonramsay.com, where we would be delighted to assist you further. May I take this opportunity to thank...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Classic (31)
Viewed
Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden Lock Hotel
#427 of 1,063 in London
612 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#281 of 1,063 in London
3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Camden
St Christopher's Inn Camden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Camden

Neighbourhood Profile
Camden
Famous for its sprawling cluster of markets and shops as well as for an embrace of all things counter culture, Camden offers a concentrated version of London street life. From bargain shopping and people watching to rubbing elbows in its abundance of pubs and bars, Camden is the place to be for many a Londoner. It is also home to some of the hottest live music venues in Europe. As packed as Camden High Street and its tributaries can get during the weekends, this neighbourhood is right next to some of the city's most beloved outdoor spaces, namely Regent's Park and Primrose Hill.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
York & Albany
York & Albany
Cuisines: European, British
No photo provided
Nonna's Deli at York & Albany
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about York & Albany

Address: 127 Parkway, London NW1 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: $272 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York & Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your York & Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The York And Albany
The York & Albany Hotel London
York Albany London
Hotel Style:
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York & Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Witham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from York & Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the one over the kitchen like the plague.”
TartanHornplayer, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are several types of room and with it being a small hotel, you may be limited as to choice.”
Oldbloke_TH, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 7 is great!”
alfredoledo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the suite for that special romantic night and enjoy...”
jimslittleadventures, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
KJ57, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates