We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel

Save
Share
152 Old South Lambeth Road, London SW8 1XX England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
travelup.comUS$159
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

#648 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western Plus® Vauxhall Hotel lies south of the River Thames, in central London. It's less than half a mile from Vauxhall station, where you can hop on a Victoria Line Tube to Victoria or Oxford Circus or catch an overland train to London Waterloo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Wifi
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
182Reviews6Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 45
  • 31
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sofia R wrote a review Aug 2022
Keighley, United Kingdom1 contribution
Came for an over night stay with my family. It was a late check in and the staff were so accommodating to us. The following day we had something to do in the morning and may not have been back in time for check out. The team really worked around our needs and supported us with this. We also used the parking and this service was above and beyond as we parked longer than our stay. Over all really good service, friendly team and really clean rooms. Definitely would come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review of your stay, It is always a pleasure for our team to see when our guests are happy with their stay. We hope to see you again soon. Should there be anything we can do to make any future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to speak to the Manager on Duty. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mjl1264 wrote a review Jul 2022
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar32 contributions9 helpful votes
Just off the main road, not an obvious entrance. But a handy location for vauxhall station and the oval. I was given basement room as expected from my booking, so no window. Room was ok and clean. Bathroom fine. Room was not cleaned in the 3 days i stayed. Few hotel facilities, budget style hotel but not budget hotel prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. It is always a great motivator for our team to see when our guests are happy with their stay, and to learn where it is we can make positive changes to impact our guest's experience positively. I am delighted to hear you found our location convenient and that it was very close to Vauxhall and Oval stations, Apologies about your room not being cleaned during your stay, our protocol is for all stayovers to be cleaned daily on request, and you should have been advised on your check-in to leave the door sign out and request housekeeping in the morning, Once again, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ben
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynbdaveb wrote a review Jun 2022
Crick, United Kingdom1 contribution
A small hotel, very friendly, tucked away from the bustle but only a short distance from the city of London itself. Staff were helpful and polite. The manager was very helpful. He gave us directions, booked taxis and looked after our belongings while we went to the Embassy for interview.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and all aspects of your stay, especially the friendly and helpful service from our manager. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect visit again. Kind regards, Ben
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drataezyk wrote a review Jun 2022
Puyallup, Washington1 contribution
Excellent customer service. Management went up and beyond on helping us with extending our stay at their hotel to directions to various tourist attractions. How to get there by bus and tube and local restaurants. Wouldn't stay any where else than here whenever we return to London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Best Western Plus Vauxhall, and may I also take the opportunity to once again thank you for choosing our hotel on this visit to London. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I have conveyed your words of kindness to Javed and the rest of the team. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to London and if we can be of any assistance to you. Once again thank you so much and until next time. Kind regards, Umair
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony L wrote a review Mar 2022
King's Lynn, United Kingdom19 contributions5 helpful votes
Having booked this hotel once we arrived it was very disappointing. The location was very poor our room was overlooking hoses and the area was not conclusive to being comfortable to walk back to the hotel after dark. The room was very small and the bathroom was not clean even though this was an executive room. For the price I would definitely it recommend a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. If you decide to stay with us again and give us another chance to restore your confidence in us and please do not hesitate to contact me at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk so that I can personally look after your reservation. We all very much to look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Downsman2000 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ammanford, United Kingdom103 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed here one night as the Holiday Inn next door is currently closed. We had an appointment at the US Embassy. Room was very small clean and well fitted. The shower was just warm. Booked bed and breakfast when I asked where we had breakfast I was told we had to collect a box in reception and eat in the small area in reception. We were on the understanding the breakfast was a full breakfast not a packaged box. We cancelled the breakfast and was told we would get a refund which to date has not arrived. A package box breakfast for £16 each is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is available at Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn price £20 Best Western price £22.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Vauxhall on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Whilst I am thrilled to read the positive elements of your stay, I am regretful that you did not fully enjoy the breakfast. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 issue breakfast area was closed and our hotel was offering an alternative option of a packed breakfast instead of a cooked English Breakfast. We have started serving cooked breakfast again and we would love to offer complimentary breakfast for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or email us at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again to improve your opinion of our brand. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David J wrote a review Feb 2022
Wellington, United Kingdom472 contributions136 helpful votes
Where do I start? My work colleague and I had rooms booked for 2 nights and left after 1… Room in a cellar with no window. Furthermore, only one staircase so a claustrophobic fire trap Asked to move to a room with a window and given inconsistent stories. I was told that it cost to upgrade, but I could; my colleague was told they were fully booked (a quick website check showed that to be untrue) Put up with awful room looking forward to “Hearty breakfast to keep you fuelled throughout the day” to quote the hotel website. It was a paper bag with a soggy croissant, a tiny cake and a couple of other items. Dreadful This is a Plus hotel, which, according to the BW website should be a cut above. No bar, communal area closed off (despite website claiming that there is a bar. Quite the worst hotel I’ve stayed in in Europe and North America Miss-sold in the extreme I’ve copied the website claims in case they’re taken down and denied
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the cellar!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit. I was dismayed to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that you encountered inconveniences concerning bedroom allocation. Unfortunately, due the high demand the hotel did not have any available bedrooms on the upper floor. Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 issue breakfast area was closed and our hotel was offering an alternative option which was a packed breakfast. Currently, we have started serving cooked English breakfast and we would love to offer you complimentary breakfast for your next visit. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience directly; as such, I would request that you contact the hotel directly so that we can engage in a dialogue to find a solution that works for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly or email us at reservations@vauxhallhotel.co.uk We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again to improve your opinion of our brand. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat81KA wrote a review Dec 2021
Newcastle40 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel has a modern fresh feel and is conveniently located 10min walk from Vauxhall tube and the Embassy building. The staff were accommodating and friendly, would recommend this hotel for business or leisure in London. The room was small but perfectly suited what we needed as we didn’t spend a long time in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Best Western Plus Vauxhall. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and the staff was very helpful. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly to arrange the next visit! We are looking forward to accommodating you again for your next visit to London. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
costajacq wrote a review Nov 2021
Buxton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Javed the manager was amazing, very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. Our room was small, but who needs a big room…It was cosy and the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, warm and quiet and good value for money. My mother who has mobility issues found the bathroom spacious and easy to navigate. The U.S. Embassy (where I had an early interview) is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Best Western Plus Vauxhall, and may I also take the opportunity to once again thank you for choosing our hotel on this visit to London. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and I have conveyed your words of kindness to Javed and the rest of the team. Please let us know if you are planning a return visit to London and if we can be assistance you. Once again thank you so much and until next time. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stefanoDimastromatte wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Good position and overall experience, the only issues I had were related to noises during the nights. I hope next time I'll have a better sleep. I'll take it in consideration for my next trips to London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Javed Ali Syed, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Vauxhall on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and whilst I am thrilled to read that overall of your stay was positive, I am regretful that you did not receive good sleep because of the noise during the night. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay with us. Nevertheless, I very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel at some point in the future. Kind regards, Eliza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Whistle Punks Urban Axe Throwing (0.3 km) and Fire (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and dry cleaning.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mumbai Delight, Harar Restaurant, and The Three Lions.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 km), Tower of London (4.5 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.1 km).
Is Best Western Plus Vauxhall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.