We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 748: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

adly enough minus 10 is not possible. Imagine having booked and paid a spacious twin months in avance. Upon arrival you are offered a tiny double with a 120cm bed shoved to the wall in the basement. Unacceptable for two friend travelling together. Receptionist Pascal is as unsuited for the hospitity business as it can be. Rude, passive agressive, trying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninavdh
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Ninavdh, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. First off all I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations and not providing service every customer deserves. I do apologise we did not had a room you booked upon arrival and we failed to accommodate you at our property comfortably. I take your feedback very seriously and I...

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is really good. We love the place. It's beautiful and clean. And it's near to a metro station, something very important for us. We have only a few problems with the wi-f, but nothing really important.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgcotes
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Pgcotes, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for time to share this feedback with us and all the compliments to our hotel, we are very happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great time in London. It is very important to...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Earls Court Tube Station. It was clean and the breskfast was very good. Wifi was available in our room and was free. The room was very small but perfectly okay for a short stay. The staff were pleasant and polite. We would stay there again and thought it was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abevvab
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Abevvab, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to hear you had pleasant experience during your stay and enjoyed our breakfast, free wi-fi, pleasant and polite staff and found hotel good value for your money. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you will decide to come back...

schenkon
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We upgraded the room to executive, so the bed was longer and the room a little bit bigger. We were totally satisfied. Ig we ever get back to London, we will certainly stay at this place again. Only 3 Minutes from the underground.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmi13
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Elmi13, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great time in London. It is very important to us to see all of our guests happy and satisfied with their stay. I would like to thank you...

England
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a good stay here, the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. Good proximity to Earls Court station and bus routes. The room was very quiet considering the neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rincewindforever
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Rincewindforever, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for time to share this feedback with us and all the compliments to our hotel, we are very happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great time in London. It is very important to...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Built a short walk away from the Earl's Court Station and surrounded by what appears to be an upper middle class neighborhood, I can't complain about the location. However, it also appears to have been modified from what used to be a home. Thus, you will find narrow hallways inside leading to your equally space-deprived room. The room itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haz M
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Hanz M, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a your recent stay feedback on Tripadvisor. It is very important to us to see all of our guests happy and satisfied with their stay. For the future if you would like to have a more spacious room I would recommend booking executive double room, they are bigger...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The reception Team is absolutely amazing. They make me feel welcome (specially the lady on my arrival on 9.02, I don't remember her name but she has curly hair) and been absolutely lovely and helpful. The room are quite nice. My bed was comfy but could be bigger. Apart of this everything was absolutely perfect. Great location, not even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartek W
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Bartek W, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for all the complimenting my team and I will definitely share this feedback with Veronica (curly hair girl). We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great time in London....

Isaszeg, Hungary
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Spectacular, colorful and busy city, fantastic hotel in a good place and very kind and helpful staff! Comfortable room with a lot of extras. Perfect and beautiful hotel to stay, we must return again :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fehergabriella74
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Fehergabriella74, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank you for all the compliments to our team, we are very happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you had great time in London. It is very important to us to see all of our guests happy...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Booked last night for two nights. The lady that made the booking was so polite and booking was so easy. Got here and our little girl was hungry. We had lunch with us but our room wasn't yet ready (which was absolutely fine as wasn't meant to be ready until later which we were informed about) so we were allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlene H
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Charlene H, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great feedback on Tripadvisor. It is such a great platform to learn from, so we could improve our service for the returning and the future guests. I would like to thank you for all the compliments to our team, we are very happy that your stay with...

Tendring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keri20162016
BWTheBoltonsLondon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (37)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#490 of 1,086 in London
411 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,086 in London
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#593 of 1,086 in London
1,224 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,086 in London
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining Victorian charm with Modern Luxury The 4* Best Western The Bolton's Kensington is a modern oasis of peace in the conservation area of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Fully Refurbished in 2012 to incorporate modern simplicity and functionality with Victorian charm Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington with 56 fully Air conditioned en suite bedrooms, complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout, a welcoming Restaurant serving a decadent breakfast is the place for the discerning traveller looking for great value for money. Ideally located just around the corner from Earls Court underground station, within easy reach of some of London's most prestigious shopping areas such as High Street Kensington and Knightsbridge to the many attractions of London such as the Natural History and the Science museum just off our door step making the Best Western The Bolton's Hotel London Kensington the ideal location for your visit to London. Book directly with us and start your day with a great English breakfast on the house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington

Address: 19-21 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $173 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Boltons Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#265 Business Hotel in London
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe the rooms not facing the street are a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bfg_hightower, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive king and it was what I would describe as a fairly normal size double. I would not wish to go smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles christinab252, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors seems to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles centaury74, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If want to get what you booked, NEVER go here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Ninavdh, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower badement rooms are very dark”
 of 5 bubbles abevvab, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5